We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Ravioli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italy's Little Kitchen

Italy's Little Kitchen
8516 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-3502 (Westside)
310-645-1220
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #583 of 8,660 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Westside
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not a big ravioli fan but that's what I order every time. Fresh lobster pink sauce, YUMMY!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had the Caprese salad and the California pasta both were excellent. The place seems popular with the locals. Very enjoyable meal reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Okay Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I ordered a meatball sandwich to go from here the other day. It was just okay. It came on a round panino roll that they make on the premises. The bread was pretty good, but not the right kind of roll for a meatball sandwich which leads to a sandwich with a lot of bread and not a lot of meatballs. The meatballs were okay and the red sauce was just okay. If I ordered from here again, I'd definitely try something else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
““Great little restaurant” I miss that resaurant all redy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

“Great little restaurant”
Very Good, excellent food
Great service
Location near LAX is a big bonus for me and every one that need to kach a flight
prices are reasonable and you stay with a taist for mor and mor

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I went here with a large group and the staff could not have been more helpful or the food a better quality. They managed to get out in good time over 30 meals that were all cooked to order. The menu has a great choice of pizzas and pastas and there is an option to make your own pasta which I did choosing the pesto cream sauce. The portion was huge and I could not manage it all but some of the freshest pasta I have ever eaten. I loved the fact that the kitchen is open and diners can see in, gives you real confidence in the freshness of the ingredients and talents of the chefs. I also liked how this is a family run business and something unique which after a week of eating in chain establishments was totally refreshing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy's Little Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Italy's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy's Little Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.