We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Choice if you are in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Del Rey

Hacienda Del Rey
8347 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-2413 (Westside)
310-670-8588
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,803 of 8,646 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Westside
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A good Choice if you are in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Met old frineds here for dinner, and can recommend Hacienda Del Rey if you are i the area, it is wll worth a visit. The food was excellent as was the service. I will be visiting the next time I am in the area!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, casual evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This restaurant was just opened by the owners of a tried and true favorite in the area. Our servers were eager to please (if maybe a little scattered) and the new decor was lovely. The food was as expected-- yummy but nothing fancy (just how we like it!).

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food in a very down-home atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We live nearby and visit it often. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The portions are generous and the food is delicious. We have never had a bad meal there. Whether you are a local or visiting west Los Angeles, stop in.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Homemade tortillas, pitcher margaritas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Wonderful, hot homemade flour tortillas. Strong margaritas and kid friendly for early dinners. I recommend chicken enchiladas rancheras. Lots of locals, families but more adults and college students late dinner since its near loyola marymount university.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“One of my favorite Mexican restuarants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

One of my favorite Mexican restuarants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Del Rey also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.