We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alejo's Presto Trattoria

Alejo's Presto Trattoria
8343 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-2413 (Westside)
(310) 670-6677
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #820 of 8,658 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Westside
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is not the restaurant for foodies or snobs but it is good food at a reasonable price.I have gone here many times for the alejo salad & have always enjoyed it with the included bread & garlic oil.I have also enjoyed the pasta.Don't expect Anelina Osteria's quality here but you are not seated elbow to elbow or rushed through your dinner at Alejos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bon appetit' !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Dined on wine & delicious mouth watering pizza! Excellent service, gone back several times.
Family dining atmosphere & reasonable $$.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Treats guest like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food !!!!! Must try salads !!!!!!! They are good !!!!!!! Very good service !!!!!!! And nice clean place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very satisfying find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When in Los Angeles (airport area) for a short visit with my son after a cruise our party decided on Italian food. An Internet search yielded a few possibilities, none of which were familiar to the hotel concierge. So we went by travelers recommendations and found Alejo's. What a delightful find. The food was excellent - all six dishes different and equally good. The store front can easily be discounted due to its aged look, but the crowd inside said otherwise - especially when it is full of locals. Inside is nothing to brag about, but as the saying goes, you can't eat atmosphere. Highly recommended anytime you have time to spare when passing through L.A. Oh, parking can be an issue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly neighborhood place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My friends and I have dinner here about once a month. It gets a little crowded on weekends around 6 - 7 PM, but we feel the food is well worth the wait. Our favorites are the chopped salad (hold the meat - we're vegetarians) and a Margarita Pizza. I like the gnocchi marinara as well.

The only downside is the parking. There is a tiny, crowded lot in back off the alley but it is usually full. I park in the shopping center across the street although I'm sure that technically you're not supposed to.

After dinner, on the way back to the car, we usually stop at a cute little candy store across from the restaurant. It's called Rocket Fizz and has a lot of old-school candies to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejo's Presto Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Alejo's Presto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejo's Presto Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.