We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Good Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Greek

Le Petit Greek
127 N Larchmont Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004-3704 (Central L.A)
(323) 464-5160
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Petit Greek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 7,958 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: W 1st Street
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on a Sunday in July. I cannot pronounce all we had, but it was delicious and I don't really eat Greek food that often. The pita, hummus, salads, salmon, everything tasted fresh and delicious. Service was wonderful. Eat inside or out. A bit pricey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food but a bit pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I love this restaurant and have probably eaten here 50+ times for dinner, lunch and takeout dinner. We love the gyro, chicken skewers and the pistitsio. The hummus, pita and salad are great as well, as is the baklava. Truly one of my favorite LA spots. They run a tight ship and we have found the food to be very consistent. Cute place and good service as well usually.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic & Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food is very good, service is too. Everything is down to earth and very Greek real!
A charming place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“White Linen Service, Hit and Miss Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The service was great. All of our servers were knowledgeable and ably answered all of our questions. The food, however, was hit and miss, and you'll definitely pay a premium for eating in Larchmont Village. The vegetables were extremely well done. The lemon potatoes were a high spot, as was the whipped caviar appetizer. The hummus was more than passable and the pita tasted fresh. The meat in the gyro combo I had was a little dry for my taste and the baklava wasn't any more special than others I've had at other places. I'd go again if I'm in the neighborhood, but I probably wouldn't make a special trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Le Petit Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the outdoor seating, the delicious and value-priced food - wonderful dining experience! Their menu includes a lot of temping items. We loved the greek salad and moussaka.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Greek also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.