We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off Vine

Off Vine
6263 Leland Way, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)
(323) 962-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Off Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 8,658 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: Sunset & Vine
Transit: Hollywood and Argyle. At the W Hotel. Across the street from the Pantage Theatre
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've been here 4 or 5 times and it's always great. Breakfast is my favorite. Great pancakes. Also the little cakes they cook to order are OUTSTANDING.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    17
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“After Show Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went to Off Vine yesterday evening after enjoying Memphis at the Pantages Theater. We were a party of five and ordered a bottle of wine to share because we were informed that the special was a New York Steak. We sat on the porch and enjoyed the summer evening. The waiter brought a generous tasting so that we could decide on which wine we were going to order. We selected a syrah and eagerly waited for the meal to be served.

The steaks came and one of our party ordered the braised short ribs. Unanimously we were shocked because the steaks had no seasoning on them. The meat was properly grilled but totally tasteless. The braised short ribs had the very same problem, no wine sauce flavor, no salt or pepper used in their preparation. The tab for the dinner was 115.00 for 2 (the wine was $42.00 for the table).

My advice to Off Vine is to get a new chef who knows how to make a steak!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Best Ambiance Even for Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I worked a block away from here and went for lunch, but it felt like you were somewhere else, the ambiance and service makes you relax and forget about life issues even if for a few hours. Excellent Food.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, very romantic, and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We ate on the outside porch surrounded by bouganvilla, and a fun crowd. It's a very romantic restaurant with good service and tasty entrees. We had the grand marnier souffle for dessert and it was fantastic (allow 20 min for the souffles). Must try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quaint restaurant in Los Angeles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Really enjoyed Off Vine Restaurant before our show at a local theater. We both had the vegetable lasagna and thought it was really great. Nice wine list and wonderful service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off Vine also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Off Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.