We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
2925 Los Feliz Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90039-1502
323-668-1715
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,605 of 8,645 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Restaurant details
Steamboat Springs, CO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Service was good, prices reasonble, and we sat and talked a long time with no pressure to get out for them to re-sell the table

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“bread and muffins unreal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

very reasonable....good quality....friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty "Feel Good" Family Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our waitress, Jennifer, explained the restrictions on the coupon we were using. She explained the wine-tasting special to me. I had it. Three samplings of red wine for $5. I had talapia and my friend had turkey dinner. We both added soup for $1.99, chicken gumbo and tomoto bisque -- both very good. We were too full for dessert. Plenty of parking. Nice decor.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northridge, california
1 review
“I felt as I am in a jungle, confused atmespher, rude manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I live in Northridge, and mimi's use to be our usuall place to din, but recently the service has changed, it feels as there is not enough helping hand in there , our food was brought to our table cold, and when I asked to speak with manager, he repleid "SO WHAT" with nasty accent; and walked away. I belive management sucks.
My advise to people who read this review is: DO NOT go to mimi's cafe in Northridge California.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love that I can get the Pain Perdu any time of day. Their breakfast is yummy. Food is always good. The banana ice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

I love that I can get the Pain Perdu any time of day. Their breakfast is yummy. Food is always good. The banana ice cream is sooooooooooooo delicious. The portion is huge, but my bf and i managed to finish it with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.