We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bianca Pizza Pie

Casa Bianca Pizza Pie
1650 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1436
(323) 256-9617
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #440 of 7,962 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum, yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great family Italian place. Big portions. Yummy sauce. It was a little hot inside, and of course their decor could use a serious redo, but that's part of the charm. Their recipes haven't changed, and nothing else around it is either. So it's reliable, delicious food in a family atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Old World Italy in Eagle Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The first time I went to Casa Bianca was back in the early 80's since then it hasn't changed to much. They knock out a wall and expanded into the building next door. The extra space is needed to handle the ever increasing number of people who discover this gem of a restaurant.
The pizza is unlike any you'll ever eat. Rich in flavor and old world tradition. The pasta dishes are less eventful with the exception of the lasagna which I obsolutely love. Go early to avoid the long line that builds outside on Fridays & Saturday (still worth the wait).
It makes my mouth water just writing the review.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Stick to the Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is my neighborhood pizzeria, so whenever we want a delicious slice of pepperoni or homemade sausage, this is the place to go.

Pros:
1. One of the best pizzas in LA. That being said, some people express disappointment after visiting because their expectations were so high. It's just good pizza.
2. Totally reasonable prices.
3. Cozy, old-school, laid-back, casual vibe.

Cons:
1. No parking. Good luck finding street parking.
2. Closed on Sundays and Tuesdays.
3. The pasta dishes are "meh." Stick to the pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Homemade Sausage Yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I highly recommend Casa Bianca for those who appreciate a thin crust pizza, it is excellent. Toppings I recommend are simple: sausage, garlic and fresh tomato. The antipasto salad is great too. My kids love the baby shells and marinara.
This is a sweet, neighborhood place that has served local families for many years. The people watching is interesting too, you get a good cross section of Los Angeles - a hop and skip away from the Americana in Glendale and Old Town Pasadena. I'd encourage the out-of towner to stop by for a taste of LA.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“$$$$$$$$$$$$very spensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very spensive food for the quality...........too small place so that makes the noise to be very very

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bianca Pizza Pie also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bianca Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bianca Pizza Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.