We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast or Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marmalade Cafe

Marmalade Cafe
14910 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3455 (South San Fernando Valley)
(818) 905-8872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #982 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not my favorite dinner spot but they know how to do breakfast and lunch. This quaint setting is great for a baby or bridal shower.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant with nice ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A group of nine college buddies got together at Marmalade for dinner. We had a nice time; food was nice, service a bit slow, but we got everything we ordered. Joey got the 3 cheese ravioli (full portion) that was pretty darn small. It was good, but he left hungry. I had a grilled shrimp dish and lemonade. Free lemonade refills! They didn't rush us out .. and that was a good thing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A practical solution to dining out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Marmalade is a great neighborhood restaurant. There is a broad selection of items on the menu that will tempt most anyone. The prices are excellent and the service is generally good. The food selections are mostly basic american cuisine. The noise level is a little louder to usual, so it is a great place to bring kids.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable choice for reasonably priced good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food is of good qualtiy although centered around baked goods and not a great option for someone gluten-intolerant. Reasonably priced so you can bring a family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We had lunch and breakfast at the Marmalade Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The breakfast and lunches are good! Big servings. The spicy shrimp was great! Spicy! But maybe for my taste, I needed a bit more zing on the spicy side! Hehehe, but I really like spicy food. I would eat at the Marmalade again!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmalade Cafe also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Marmalade Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmalade Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.