We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with large portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zankou Chicken

Zankou Chicken
5658 Sepulveda Boulevard Suite 103, Los Angeles, CA 91411 (South San Fernando Valley)
818 781 0615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #812 of 7,958 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Armenian
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Webster, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food with large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good food. Zankou offers good Greek food and is a good value. The staff was very helpful in understanding their menu. The meal sizes are large enough for 2 people. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wow, what great roasted chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The roasted chicken is the reason we would return. One of us ordered it--next time it will be both of us. The decor is strictly fast food, and serving dishes are plastic. Super informal but good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Garlic Sauce Rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

They really, really know how to infuse the chickens with great flavor, and don't forget the Chicken Tarna. YUM and Umami.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the local best places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are frequently at the Sepulveda Blvd. Valley location for the best broiled chicken around. But the rest of the menu is also good. The garlic cream is outstanding, The price is extremely reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place to no end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was SO HAPPY to find a Zankou in this part of town - I have been to the ones in Hollywood and West L.A. I love the tarna chicken plates, the garlic sauce is divine - I could eat this stuff every day. The falafal is yummy as well.

You may miss the parking though. If you are coming toward the place from Burbank Blvd, you pass the Zankou itself and, immediately, the parking is right there. Obviously if you are coming from the other direction, you will see the parking garage on your left before you see the Zankou.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zankou Chicken also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Zankou Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zankou Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.