We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
9025 Wilshire BV, Los Angeles, CA 90211
310 247 1239
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Gondola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #264 of 8,644 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wetherly
Description: La Gondola Restaurant is located in the heart of Beverly Hills, walking distance to the finest shopping & hotels in the world. La Gondola offers a large variety menu from an Italian (Mediterranean) influenced menu all the way to an Asian Fusion Menu. Our full bar is just as influenced with a mix of natural & exotic drinks. You will find on our menu many Gluten free dishes as well as lactose free dishes. La Gondola offers private dinning in our Wilshire Room "an executive dining room" from 10-40 guests. Let our well trained staff help you with your dining needs, either at La Gondola or in your own home.
Brooklyn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Chai steak was great. Very large couldnt finish it. Wasnt as crazy about thr avacado spring rolls that i have heard others rave about. Service was solid. Solid atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“For a meal that you will remember...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you want to be treated with class, style and the tastiest largest portions, This is your place.
Great place to have with our family or friends...
We tried the Steaks & Appetizers, and the largest BBQ Ribs.. Cant explain. You must try for yourself..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was the best kosher restaurant I have been to. Service was outstanding , friendly and professional . Great menu and nice ambience . The inside out sushi was unbelievable and my rib eye steak Cooked to perfection. Book as gets busy

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top 5 Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is was an outstanding experience. The staff was professional and friendly and the food was out of this world. The candy bacon is worth the trip to LA and the Rib-eye and chicken Marsala were outstanding. We had a baby with us and they were very accommodating even though they were very busy. Next time i'm in LA this is the first stop i will make.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We came here because we had rib eaters in our party and they were not disappointed. Spare ribs were fantastic! We shared a chicken appetizer with peanut sauce, which was just ok; and I had a salad which was fine, too. But the barbecue spare ribs were excellent, which was why we came here in the first place. The staff did a good job, too. Nice decor--I'd say, all in all, it's certainly worthwhile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gondola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.