We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The French Crepe Company

The French Crepe Company
6333 W 3rd St, Farmers Market #318, Los Angeles, CA 90036 (Central L.A)
+1 323-934-3113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #477 of 8,567 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Redlands, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I could have used more caramel on my strawberry & bananas crepe; great coffee though..... a view you can't beat!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Savoury or Sweet - It's good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Quick service and good food. It was very crowded. I would have to agree with a lot of reviews it is not French but it's good. I ordered both sweet and savoury crepes. They were both delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“This is not a Parisian crepery, but still ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Interesting to try and see. These crepes were ok lacking some texture and quality. The ham had grissle and the cheese was lacking. I've never had pickles in my crepe before and it was not a good addition. But it was fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding crepes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I tried both the sweet (dessert-style) and the savory (entree' style) crepes and and really enjoyed them all. Also tried the panini, but found it uninspiring and a bit on the dry side.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Presentation impressive - and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Almost too pretty to eat - but crepes were good - had Crepe Marie Antoinette - nice alternative to sandwiches!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Crepe Company also viewed

 

Been to The French Crepe Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Crepe Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.