We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelini Osteria

Angelini Osteria
7313 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2534 (Wilshire)
323-297-0070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelini Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 7,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wilshire
Cross street: Poinsettia
Description: Angelini Osteria also offers Full Event Catering in your home or venue of your choice. Our talented & professional Staff will make any event delicious & memorable!
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Gino is a genius. Small restaurant, hard to snag a table, try it for lunch if you cannot get in for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    52
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

You sure need reservations to get into this restaurant on weekends, but it's worth a wait. The food is incredible. The service is very good, but the ambience is just ok. The prices on the regular menu are a great value, too. Some specials are a bit pricey - but overall you can do well for $40 per person for a complete dinner! If you really have to have a fancy restaurant with formal atmosphere this place clearly is not for you. But if you want a casual dining experince with the best food you've ever have - give it a shot!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner.. Needs help with service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Celebrated my husband's birthday. We were seated exactly at our reservation time, they brought us a great bread basket and fergola salad to start . We ordered a glass of champagne, two were offered but he said they only had one (of course the more expensive) . We wanted to order a starter ( tuna tartare) but the waiter told us we had to order our entire order at one time.. They're moved the fergola amuse bouche before we finished but the table is very small so that must be why. Tuna excellent. We split the primi(tagliatelle with duck Ragu) and it was excellent. But they do not do the splitting.. The guests do although they do give you a fork and serving spoon to split it. Porchetta was great and my pf grouper in tomato sauce was great. The waiter rarely comeback to see how we were doing. The maitre D only came to the table to carve husband's pork but not to see how we were were doing. Brought us the wrong dessert and told us that is what we ordered. They did bring us the correct one, finally. We brought wine, waiter uncorked it($25 corkage) but never offered to pour it. When he uncorked our wine, he asked if he could pour it, but we were still drinking our champagne so we declined. He never offered again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Italian food respects the integrity of the food as a key to delivering a beautiful experience. Angelini owns this philosophy. Flawless presentation and perfect food delivers a supremely authentic moment in eating. Homemade pastas,..sick and rich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“delizioso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were visiting friends and they wanted to take us to their favorite restaurant. Good food; two of us split the Turbot; it was good enough, but not fantastic. Both husbands ordered the special liver dish which they both enjoyed. The bread and thin cracker bread are delicious. We started with stuffed zucchini blossoms which were out of this world good! We also sampled a fish soup and a couscous starter. The room is cozy, if not a bit too warm temperature-wise, and it's quite noisy once the restaurant gets crowded.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini Osteria also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Angelini Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelini Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.