We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cow's End

Cow's End
34 Washington Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90292 (Venice / Beach Areas)
310-574-1080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 8,660 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Venice / Beach Areas
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped by for a quick cup of coffee & ended up buying grounds to take home with me. Wished I had time to eat there because their menu looked very interesting. Loved that they carry Boar's Head & have so many smoothie options. I will definitely eat there on my next trip to Venice Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Must see if your in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The choice and options are bewildering in this place. Almost any kind of drink that you want is made here. The place is almost too cool for words and a great place to people watch. just remember your shades....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My favourite place in LA for breakfast! The Acai Bowls are delicious and they offer a nice range of smoothies. Everything seems to be fresh with plenty of menu choices. Its located just back from Venice beach and always a great atmosphere. The coffee isn't too bad and excellent value for money!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chill vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Decided to grab coffee here instead of Starbuck's to see how the locals do it. The barista was really great and everyone there was happy and relaxed. We got two lattes and this amazing gluten-free chocolate ganache torte thing...yum! We will stop by again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Shake in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

On my recent trip to Venice, went to this place. They had a big variety of shakes. I wanted something in pink and the guy said there are four in that color! It was nice to sit with friends and soak in the sunshine outside with the cool shake. The guy at the counter was not polite. A different type of a setting for sure. Saw this cowpen where you can tie your bikes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow's End also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Cow's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cow's End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.