We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
435 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)
(310) 246-1501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #301 of 8,551 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: San Vicente
Transit: La Cienega
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“More than Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I hit Morton's in LA last week on a business trip with a group of 8 and were treated to a fantastic meal with great service. After eating at Boa the night before, I went for the lobster/crab-stuffed shrimp instead of steak and was not disappointed. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere perfect and the service flawless. I've eat at various Morton's locations around the country and I find you just can't go wrong here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    50
    36
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Morton's offers a comfortable, fine-diining setting and excellent food, although a bit pricey. Take your friends for a special occasion, you'll enjoy it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Major money but major food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Upscale food and serious prices. If you don't care then do go. Has always been a hang out for the steak and lobster crowd with cocktails

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Eight people eating. No starters, No deserts, 2 coffee 7 glasses of wine. Very good lamb, below average steaks. Small portions of vegatables and potatoes at $12 per portion, the total meal costing $800+ this is not value. I do not mind the price if the food is good, this was below average! I have had better meals at a quarter the price. Think before you book!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar, Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10th Wedding Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My Husband Surprised Me and took Me here for Our Anniversary. The food and service are worth every penny. They even printed the Menu with Our names and Special Occasion on it. They took Our picture and included the best Lemon Souflle.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.