We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paco's Tacos

Paco's Tacos
4141 S Centinela Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90066-4908 (Venice / Beach Areas)
310-391-9616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 8,552 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Venice / Beach Areas
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I always get the same order when we get take out from this place, so I can't speak for anything but their cheese and beef enchiladas, which are tasty! Not much else to say. Just good food. I like to get 1 beef and 1 cheese enchilada because their flavors meld really nicely together.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    36
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“PACO's TACO's man an institution in LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've been coming here for years. Love getting in one of the booths in the back. The tortillas are hand made and super fresh. The chips are soooooo good, we have to have the waiter take the basket away. The carne asada is to die for and the Tex Mex wet carne asada burrito is the bomb.....

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Loved the atmosphere and the food!
Best flour tortillas I ever ate!
Appetizers/guac/salsa/chips were exceptional.
The huge burritos and the pork carnitas were "to die for"!
Try it.....you won't be sorry!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Don't be fooled by the restaurant front. Go in and try their great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Been going to Paco's Tacos for over 25 years. The fresh handmade tortillas are great. Chips and marinated carrots and onions are brought right away to your table as you decide what to order. Service is good, but be prepared to wait for a table. The host will gladly bring you a nice cold margarita while you wait! If you can't decide what to order you can't miss with the chicken taco and enchilada combo plate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paco's Tacos also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Paco's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paco's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.