We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India's Oven

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
India's Oven
11645 Wilshire Blvd Ste 200, Los Angeles, CA 90025-6812 (Westside)
+1 310-207-5522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,711 of 7,958 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westside
Description: Free Delivery and order food online from our site - Powered by Clorder
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was phenomenal food. I lived in India and this truly tastes authentic. Do yourself a favor and get the goan fish curry (great flavor with just a touch of spice). The lamb vindaloo was amazing as well, definitely for those who enjoy spicy. The naan was good, although I recommend just going with the plain versus a flavored. And make sure to get the rice (they give you plenty!!) as its super light and fluffy and soaks up the sauces very well. The entree portions are big so dont go crazy. If you want a little bit of everything get a thali (the table next to us had them and they looked great!).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been having our weekly lunch at this place for the last few months. You can never go out disappointed. The food is fantastic.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty well seasoned food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I would ignore the reviews from a few years ago, as I think that the restaurant changed hands. Food is well seasoned, tasty and better than average. Especially appreciated is that it is less greasy than in other Indian restaurants. Since I am not Indian, I cannot comment if the food is authentic, but my friends who have traveled to India seem to like it. I recommend chicken sag and the okra. Portions are larger than average, but prices are very reasonable. The restaurant is in a large room upstairs, above the hustle and bustle of Wilshire Blvd. The booths by the windows are especially nice. Service is usually ok, but can be slow if they have many take-out orders. They never have the beers mentioned in the menu, so you have to ask what they have. Sometimes the waiter is not sure what is in stock. You can park in the office building next door, but you usually have to pay.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

food wasn't that authentic, it's ok. ate maiai kofta it wasn't the best I had. service was good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great lunch buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Great lunch buffet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India's Oven also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to India's Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India's Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.