We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ... Consistent food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfstream

Gulfstream
10250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Century City)
310 553-3636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #394 of 8,644 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Century City
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good ... Consistent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is another from the Hillstone group ( Houston's, South Beverly Grill, r+d kitchen etc) - and it delivers consistently good food and service. Favorites here are the trout, chicken, and salmon...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Gulfstream is one of the few neighborhood seafood restaurants. The restaurant is always crowded and it's a good idea to make reservations beforehand. We started with the artichokes as our appetizer. They were char-broiled and seasoned. They were wonderful! I ordered the fried shrimp...the shrimp were plump, large and perfectly battered. Others at my table ordered the plank salmon. There wasn't any food left on anyones plate. The ahi burger was ordered by our "hard to please" friend. She loved it and ate the entire burger. Yes, it's prices are a little high but isn't good fish usually on the high side? There are other things on the menu other than fish and seafood and I don't think you'll make a "bad" choice with whatever you order.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pricey but delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I work in Century City, and on my birthday my boss takes me to lunch at Gulfstream, which is located in the Century City Mall. The menu is limited, prices are on the high side, and everything is a la carte, but everything is delicious. There are appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees on the menu--not only seafood, but burgers, chicken, and wonderful veggies (the perfect place for a vegetarian). Only two items for dessert, but the lemon meringue pie is the best I've ever tasted, and the hot fudge sundae is no slouch, I've only been there for lunch, but I suspect that the dinner menu is the same. The service has been first-rate, and our reservations have been honored promptly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always comfortable, great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food is very good, nice selection. I am a fish eater but there are other options. The service is good and it is always friendly. No corkage which is a nice perk for wine drinkers. Best to reserve. I have been so many times, I don't know what date to use here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great gulf food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went with some friends to Gulfstream. It is one of the Hillstone Restaurant Group's concepts. They all have the same formula. KISS. Keep it simple Stupid. Limited menu, but everything on it is great and wonderfully prepared. Team training is exceptional. They have their [--] together.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfstream also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Gulfstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfstream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.