We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smoothies I have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Gratitude

Cafe Gratitude
512 Rose Ave, Los Angeles, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 8,575 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th Street
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best smoothies I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Best smoothies I have ever had!! Organic, imaginative, healthy and so fresh! They´re not cheap but you get what you pay for and the smoothies are definitely worth a stop. You can sit or take them to go Very friendly and healthy looking people :-). It is a restaurant where the food is organic/vegan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    6
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Veganista!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They have an extensive menu to choose from if you are vegan. You will not be disappointed in the least. The atmosphere is rather stuffy though with the hipsters and such. It is right across the street from Flake too!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Completely vegan/organic menu.. Offers comfort food that is still healthy and vegan which is hard to find where I'm from in New York. servers are pleasant, outside seating, food was delicious ..overall my favorite restaurant ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Vibe, Upbeat Staff, Yummy Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Well, as a vegan gourmet and raw food chef, I am always seeking out the very best organic restaurants... Cafe Gratitude has been in my top five, because of the wonderful fusion of cooked and raw menu that they have figured out. The Venice Beach cafe has great indoors space with a bar and a long community table, so if you are on your own and feel like socialising, it will accommodate you great.
My favorite dishes now are the seasonal specials, as newly pregnant, I am very hard to please because of my constant nausea, but the risotto, the simple asparagus and heirloom potato dish did it for me. I like the delicious sauces that you can add, as well the fact that they always put fresh greens on cooked dishes. It makes sense and your digestion is going to be excellent.
5 Stars for naming dishes 'I am so and so' and for the superb menu and combinations of foods. The flavours are awesome.
I also always take the chaga drink and love the Kombucha.
Service is fab, no mistakes with our foods ever and we eat there at least once a month even though it is quite arrive away.
Absolutely love and highly recommend Cafe Lovitude!! If your attitude is Gratitude, you found the right place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purplefish
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a beautiful asparagus salad to start with crisp white wine. Will not forget that experience. The pairing was awesome and the food was perfect. Everything about the meal was fun from our waiter to the star sightings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gratitude also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Gratitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Gratitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.