We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendship Motor Inn

Friendship Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Friendship Motor Inn to your Saves list
Friendship Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1148 South Crenshaw Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90019 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great for price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

There are only a few reviews about this motel at tripadvisor which is shame. A lots more of them on booking, so check those too if you cant decide.
we were staying there for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay. didnt have any issues, rooms were clean and beds comfortable. manager is really helpful guy and we feel great during our stay. I think location is safe, but we were using car all the time. There arent many things to do in walking distance, but you can get to downtown by car in a few minutes
I gave 5 stars because I feel very comfortable at the motel and even it is basic accomodation, the value is great for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this motel 4 nights in May 2014. The location is not the best I missed the shops and supermarkts in the neighbourhood. The rooms are very small but clean, just dont understand the meaning of all those mirrors on the walls. The price was reasonable but next time I would definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The owner was very friendly and accommodating. He was genuinely caring about his guests! Awesome Location. Wifi and a Frugal Breakfast included. Free Parking! Nice Flat Screen but no safe box. Very Clean! Price a bit steep but I guess it was still good for the reality in LA. The walls were a bit thin so I could hear people in the other room which was a bit annoying at times but I guess it is a USA thing since it happened the same thing at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spend few days in LA and with a not high budget and we find a very clean and good motel. Crew is very helpfully, nice view in Holliwood, good room. In the Usa you need a car, so the position is not close to the beach but if you take the Pico and not the highway you arrive quikly.

Room Tip: ...my son ask me why in the room we find a lot of mirror...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Friendship Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Motor Inn

Address: 1148 South Crenshaw Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90019
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Friendship Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Friendship Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendship Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.