We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendship Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Friendship Motor Inn to your Saves list
Friendship Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Friendship Motor Inn
1148 South Crenshaw Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90019 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
“great for price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are only a few reviews about this motel at tripadvisor which is shame. A lots more of them on booking, so check those too if you cant decide.
we were staying there for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay. didnt have any issues, rooms were clean and beds comfortable. manager is really helpful guy and we feel great during our stay. I think location is safe, but we were using car all the time. There arent many things to do in walking distance, but you can get to downtown by car in a few minutes
I gave 5 stars because I feel very comfortable at the motel and even it is basic accomodation, the value is great for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed in this motel 4 nights in May 2014. The location is not the best I missed the shops and supermarkts in the neighbourhood. The rooms are very small but clean, just dont understand the meaning of all those mirrors on the walls. The price was reasonable but next time I would definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The owner was very friendly and accommodating. He was genuinely caring about his guests! Awesome Location. Wifi and a Frugal Breakfast included. Free Parking! Nice Flat Screen but no safe box. Very Clean! Price a bit steep but I guess it was still good for the reality in LA. The walls were a bit thin so I could hear people in the other room which was a bit annoying at times but I guess it is a USA thing since it happened the same thing at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megliadino San Vitale, Veneto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Abbiamo scelto questo motel come base per visitare Los Angeles e dintorni, essendo situato vicino ad Hollywood e nella direzione delle spiaggie più famose (Santa Monica, Malibu). Eravamo preoccupati perchè era difficile trovare un hotel a buon prezzo comodo alle attrazioni principali. E invece siamo stati fortunatissimi e molto soddisfatti della scelta. Il motel dispone di un ampio e comodo parcheggio, le stanze sono disposte su due piani. Noi abbiamo avuto una stanza al secondo piano, abbastanza spaziosa, restaurata di recente e molto pulita, con un bel televisore con inclusa la visione dei canali a pagamento (tipo HBO). Nonostante nel prezzo non fosse compresa la colazione, alla reception abbiamo comunque trovato delle merendine confezionate, cereali, tè e caffè. I proprietari molto gentili e disponibili ma poco informati sulla realtà locale. Il motel si trova nel quartiere koreano, se non vi fate scrupoli, seguendo la strada che passa di fronte al motel e poi girando a destra, si trova una piccola piazza con un Pizza Hut e un Subway, e allungando un po' si trovano anche altri ristoranti. Dal motel in auto è semplice e veloce raggiungere la Walk of Fame (dove peraltro si trova anche parcheggio) e le spiaggie. Consigliatissimo per chi viaggia con lo zaino in spalla!

We chose this motel as a base for visiting the Los Angeles area, being situated close to Hollywood and in the direction of the most famous beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu) . We were worried because it was difficult to find a good value hotel near to the main attractions. But we were very lucky and very happy with the choice. The motel has a large and convenient parking, the rooms are on two floors. We had a room on the second floor, quite spacious, newly renovated and very clean, with a nice TV with included the viewing of pay channels (like HBO). Although the price is not including breakfast, at the reception we found some packaged snacks, cereals, tea and coffee. Owners very friendly and helpful but ill-informed about the local situation. The motel is located in koreano, following the road that passes in front of the motel and then turning to the right, there is a small square with a Pizza Hut and a Subway, and stretching a bit, there are also other restaurants. From the motel with the car is easy and quick to get to the Walk of Fame (where, however, there is also parking) and the beaches. Highly recommended for those traveling with a rucksack!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spend few days in LA and with a not high budget and we find a very clean and good motel. Crew is very helpfully, nice view in Holliwood, good room. In the Usa you need a car, so the position is not close to the beach but if you take the Pico and not the highway you arrive quikly.

Room Tip: ...my son ask me why in the room we find a lot of mirror...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Friendship Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Motor Inn

Address: 1148 South Crenshaw Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90019
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Friendship Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendship Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.