We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilshire Crest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wilshire Crest Hotel to your Saves list
Wilshire Crest Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 Orange Street, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights. I really enjoyed staying there very much! its like a home away from home. the lobby is very cozy, with beautiful fresh flowers every day! i spend hours working in the lobby and felt right at home. Breakfast is fresh, simple and home like. I even invited a friend to join me fror breakfast and it felt like hosting at home. i warmly recommend staying there. The rooms are huge and clean.
The only thing- if you are a light sleeper i suggest you sleep on the second floor--- since the ground floor is made of wood and you can hear other guests walking around in thier rooms in the early hours of the morning...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    121
    37
    19
    14
See reviews for
94
80
57
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Gem of a spot - walls are a little thin, which can be annoying if you have loud neighbours but we only encountered that a couple times in a week. Breakfast is the same everyday but the fact it is included was a huge bonus. Street parking is included - sometimes it is full but the staff have good alternative suggestions. Charming spot and an amazing value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great, cozy place!!! Nice and friendly staff.
Not a bad word to say about it ;-D
Wheeeew!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The rooms are big and clean. Very friendly staff. We used the breakfast room for meetings and it was perfect. There is wifi at the hotel, but it could be faster.
I will recommend this hotel when i come back to denmark.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We reached the hotel after two weeks trip across the U.S., it was 11:30 at night the receptionist received us with a big smile and was very courteous,
we got the rooms
they were very large and very clean. Breakfast is definitely enough, but the most important part is personal attention received from staff especially the manager Aaron.
Of course, excellent location, about 5 minutes walk Grove Mall.
We will back to stay there.
We had an amazing experience.
Thanks
Brikman Family

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

In the middle of Los Angeles 1/2 block from Wilshire Blvd., sitting in a lovely neighborhood, is this little hotel. Clean, well furnished, quiet, continental breakfast included, near EVERYTHING in Los Angeles's "Miracle Mile" of museums and shopling. Other hotels in this high priced area are three times the cost. Near Cedar's Hospital also. I will use this hotel again, and again. Only one draw back they have only street parking. This can be difficult but they really try to advise you how to beat the parking rush.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Quaint small hotel in a residential neighborhood on a street lined with tall trees...never thought there was anything like this so close to everyhting in LA !!! Rooms were comfy and continental breakfast was included. Bagels were REAL fresh, and staff was very courteous and helpful. Would deifnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Address: 6301 Orange Street, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilshire Crest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.