We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holds its name for 'Comfort Inn'!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #122 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holds its name for 'Comfort Inn'!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on my own for two nights without knowing LA or what to do, there was loads of info of activities to do, and the staff were really helpful with booking things and getting me taxi's to places (which was never too far from central LA, but too far to walk) so I knew I was safe. The room was a good size, clean, comfy bed and small but nice bathroom, also the breakfast buffet in the morning had everything, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausages, waffles, and it was all on disposable cutlery and plates so you just chuck everything in the bin at the end, was all super easy! Would recommend this place and stay here again myself :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best customer service possible and it is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our customers.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
.Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    121
    49
    26
    12
See reviews for
46
91
26
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice room (was in room 12). recent remodel, nice bathroom, flat screen TV, carpet good and friendly desk help. Morning meal very good. Would return,.....................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest:
We received your comment in regards to your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Hopefully you will choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Rough part of WeHo after dark but thankfully only a few bucks for a cab ride to the sunny part of Sunset Boulevard. The price was great for being right on the strip. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear nice feedback from our valuable guests like yourself.
Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations 2134138222
Looking forward to your business again in the near future
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotels first put me in a smoking room when requested non smoking not a huge deal but not fun sleeping in a smokey room. Then gave a key to another guest who was not in my party. This guest opened the door on me completely naked after a shower and then had a verbal confrontation with me. If I was a woman I would have called the police but being a man I did not. When I complained about this they refused to refund anything until I continued to complain then only 1 of my 2 nights was refunded. I had several thousand $ worth of work equipment in room had I not been there this could have been taken easily. Id stay away from this hotel at all costs poorly ran, poorly up kept and most definitely not a family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest:
Thankyou for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We take all of our guest comments as constructive as possible, hopefully t his incident will not keep you from staying at any choice hotel again in the near future.
Thank you again for your business
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Old seedy sort of area. Hotel located within throwing distance of the Thai Massage. Dated appearance outside and in. security Cameras everywhere. Facilities in room fine. Breakfast is fine. Free hotel Parking.

The whole Hollywood perception was just a quantum leap from reality

enough said.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. It is truly rewarding to hear great feedback from our valuable guests like yourself.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guaranteed.
Lookimg forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Bad carpet and room smelled bad. I would not stay here again. Nothing much to say anything about this property. Carpet is so bad. Not like other comfort inn. I do not know what else to say. But not nice place to stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest:
I first want to thank you for your review, we take every guest experience as a constructive comment to try to improve in any field if needed in the future.
Hopefully this doesnt keep you from staying at any Comfort IInn in the near future.
Thank you again for your business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice location close to Hollywood, Griffith park, Chinatown and few minutes drive to Universal Studio, friendly staff, clean room, secured parking and heart warming breakfast at a very reasonable price. Couldn't for more...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your time to write this review and let us know how great your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely.
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#114 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Knights Inn Los Angeles
#164 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.