We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #143 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good coffee and juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. and "make your own" waffles. Convenient location. Underground parking included. Not fancy, but very nice for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and customer service to all of our valuable guests, it is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    88
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
31
65
21
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My friend & I stayed in room 217 for a week & found this place to be ideal in many ways. It was close to where we needed to be (JT's Stockroom) a couple doors away which was super convenient. They offer night time secured indoor parking. Breakfast was decent. We don't usually have breakfast so fresh fruit & cereal is fine. They also had real eggs & chewy bacon (my favorite). We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near City Center. It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and of course for our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

totally not happy about the housekeeping service. We ask to change the pillow on the first day upon arrive, coz the pillow is dirty. but nobody respond to our request. terrible customer service. however, the hotel is very secure. the garage is locked everyday after 10pm. you have to use room key to entry back in for parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best service to all of our valuable guests and we take inmediate action in any area that needs improvement.
Hopefully you chose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles. Please feel free to make reservations directly with us 213-413-8222 for our best rate guarantee.
Thank you again for your business
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My room was clean and comfortable, fridge, microwave, good TV, everything I needed for my short stay. Breakfast for good, standard but they did have bacon and eggs. The carpets are not great, the bed not padded, but everything and the staff was really good and I was happy. Funky neighborhood but I felt safe.

Room Tip: If you are higher then you cant hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from a valuable guest like yourself. Hopefully you chose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations directly to 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again
Sincerely
MAgaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a terrible Comfort Inn. Nothing works. Breakfast is extremely poor and of low quality. It took 10 minutes to get my belongings out of the safe because the person at the desk did not know how to open it. On top of it all, we went out at 10am and when we came back at 10pm the housekeeping did not come to make the room. We were told by an incompetent person at the desk that she could not do anything, because we had not answered to the phone and in such a case they change towels. However towels were not changed and nobody evidently entered the room. She did not provide new towels, nor attempted at explaining what happened. The room is noisy and very hot. Beds are partially made, since the linen does not cover all the mattress.

Room Tip: Avoid the entire hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
In regards of the room being hot, all of our rooms do have air conditioners,in regards of your room not being clean, it is my undesrtanding that the front desk was told not to clean your room and that you only needed towels and the trash to be taken out, I am really sorry if they didnt change your towels but at 10pm when you got back to the room you would of told the front desk of the situation, we would of gladly tried to correct the problem. When you said nothing worked in the room, it is a little confusing for what you mean cause going thru the vroom everything was working fine.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and I am truly sorry for any inconveniences.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have no beef with the Choice Hotels brand. I always stay in them in New York City and love it. For my recent LA trip I decided to try the Southern California options and decided on this one for convenience of location.

Room was good sized, relatively modern, no problem. The problems, however, were pretty bad. First, the hot water was warm at best. No real hot water in the shower over the three days I was there. It never got hot enough to be a pleasant experience. The real big problem, though, is that the cleaning staff uses a PA system to communicate with each other. There are big loud speakers in the hallways and starting around 9:30AM piercingly loud voices are talking to each other via this PA system every few minutes. It sounds like the announcer at a football game. I've never ever experienced this in any hotel anywhere in the world. Why would they think this was OK to do? People pay to stay in hotels to get a place to sleep any time of the day. There is no way to sleep in at all or take an afternoon nap with this going on. I called the front desk and asked what the deal was, she told me it would stop, and it did for that day. The next morning it started right back up again.

Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guestswith the best service possible. Each and every comment from our valuable guests we take in consideration and try to improve our services to meet all of guest expectations.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Thank you again for your comment and business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in 6 years, this time we had our 2 & 4 yr old sons. Our room was extremely clean when we checked in and during our 3 night stay, housekeeping always kept the room spotless. Our room had zero noise so was very peaceful. No traffic noise at all. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic. Yoghurts, apple and orange juice, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, fruit, danish's, coffee and more. Very convenient! Plenty of parking and its free! Free wifi too, this property is top value! Only downside was that it took us around an hr to get to Santa Monica on the bus. Next time we'd probably stay somewhere in Santa Monica as with young kids, they just want to play, so the beach is more suited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests the best customer service possible and hopefully we met that goal.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Thank you again for your business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.