We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy for the Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #134 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Happy for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My room was clean and comfortable, fridge, microwave, good TV, everything I needed for my short stay. Breakfast for good, standard but they did have bacon and eggs. The carpets are not great, the bed not padded, but everything and the staff was really good and I was happy. Funky neighborhood but I felt safe.

Room Tip: If you are higher then you cant hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from a valuable guest like yourself. Hopefully you chose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations directly to 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again
Sincerely
MAgaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    95
    43
    20
    12
See reviews for
35
73
23
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a terrible Comfort Inn. Nothing works. Breakfast is extremely poor and of low quality. It took 10 minutes to get my belongings out of the safe because the person at the desk did not know how to open it. On top of it all, we went out at 10am and when we came back at 10pm the housekeeping did not come to make the room. We were told by an incompetent person at the desk that she could not do anything, because we had not answered to the phone and in such a case they change towels. However towels were not changed and nobody evidently entered the room. She did not provide new towels, nor attempted at explaining what happened. The room is noisy and very hot. Beds are partially made, since the linen does not cover all the mattress.

Room Tip: Avoid the entire hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
In regards of the room being hot, all of our rooms do have air conditioners,in regards of your room not being clean, it is my undesrtanding that the front desk was told not to clean your room and that you only needed towels and the trash to be taken out, I am really sorry if they didnt change your towels but at 10pm when you got back to the room you would of told the front desk of the situation, we would of gladly tried to correct the problem. When you said nothing worked in the room, it is a little confusing for what you mean cause going thru the vroom everything was working fine.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and I am truly sorry for any inconveniences.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have no beef with the Choice Hotels brand. I always stay in them in New York City and love it. For my recent LA trip I decided to try the Southern California options and decided on this one for convenience of location.

Room was good sized, relatively modern, no problem. The problems, however, were pretty bad. First, the hot water was warm at best. No real hot water in the shower over the three days I was there. It never got hot enough to be a pleasant experience. The real big problem, though, is that the cleaning staff uses a PA system to communicate with each other. There are big loud speakers in the hallways and starting around 9:30AM piercingly loud voices are talking to each other via this PA system every few minutes. It sounds like the announcer at a football game. I've never ever experienced this in any hotel anywhere in the world. Why would they think this was OK to do? People pay to stay in hotels to get a place to sleep any time of the day. There is no way to sleep in at all or take an afternoon nap with this going on. I called the front desk and asked what the deal was, she told me it would stop, and it did for that day. The next morning it started right back up again.

Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guestswith the best service possible. Each and every comment from our valuable guests we take in consideration and try to improve our services to meet all of guest expectations.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Thank you again for your comment and business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in 6 years, this time we had our 2 & 4 yr old sons. Our room was extremely clean when we checked in and during our 3 night stay, housekeeping always kept the room spotless. Our room had zero noise so was very peaceful. No traffic noise at all. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic. Yoghurts, apple and orange juice, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, fruit, danish's, coffee and more. Very convenient! Plenty of parking and its free! Free wifi too, this property is top value! Only downside was that it took us around an hr to get to Santa Monica on the bus. Next time we'd probably stay somewhere in Santa Monica as with young kids, they just want to play, so the beach is more suited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests the best customer service possible and hopefully we met that goal.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Thank you again for your business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

stayed several nights during December 2012. Location is great for Echo Park and silverlake, and central LA is easily reached by car or public transport. Great area for restaurants/bars. Room size was great and every effort made to keep clean - although maybe a little aged but they are comfortable. Found all staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good although breakfast area a little small, but not a lot can be done to change that. Overall the feel was of a smaller hotel making the best of whats available. Would stay again for location and helpfulness of staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. It is truly rewarding to hear nice comments from our valuable guests, we strive on a daily basis to provide each one of you with the best customer service possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Rooms were smelly, they smelled like cigarette and the carpet wasn't clean. I even took the shower with my flipflops.
Althought the price is cheap, it is not a great location. You can find much better.
The neighborhood is not safe and you cannot be walking alone at night by yourself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.we strive on a daily basis to provide the best service to all of our valuable guests.
Hopefully you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future.Please feel free to make future reservations directly to 213-413-8222 for the best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms overlooking the streets are rather noisy and the black out curtain do not offer a black out. There are no other curtains, so it was rather inconvenient, as we could be seen. Our room was big and the bed comfortable. The breakfast finishes at 9:30, which we found a bit too early and there are very few tables, so there were queus. It was ok but i would think twice to go again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:
Let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience while staying at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles near Hollywood.We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests the best customer service, any comments or suggestions we take it in a constructive manner.
Hopefully you choose our Comfort Inn as your destination hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guarantee.
Thank you again for your business.
Sincerely.
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.