We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel but good breakfasts!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #126 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
england
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Noisy hotel but good breakfasts!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October. Free parking and wifi is a bonus. Breakfasts were good, lot of choice including waffles, bacon & eggs. I got the impression there wasn't much around the hotel which was on a main road. We were woken at 6am by people talking in the next room so the walls must be pretty thin. There was noise in the corridors during the night too, but nothing you can do about that. Apparently there are still smoking areas in the hotel which is weird. I didn't realise this was still legal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your time to write this review and give us some feedback on how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. I always recommend all of our guests to request a room away from the streets for a quiet area, be sure that if we have a room available away from the streets we will not hesitate to meet our guests request.On the other hand, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations directly 213-413-8222 and do not forget to request a quiet room.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    117
    48
    25
    12
See reviews for
42
88
26
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you're looking for friendly helpful staff, please save your time and money and stay somewhere else. We booked this hotel months in advance as we were coming from Australia. I requested we have two rooms and apparently a 3rd was booked by mistake of the online booking agency (even though I had called to make sure only two rooms were booked). I was treated so rudely when I told the manager on duty I had only booked 2 rooms and he advised me that he would charge me for the 3rd room because we were classed as a no show. The manager on duty would talk over me and tell me I was wrong and the worst person in the world for the mistake. After worrying and being stuffed around for days I was told we wouldn't be charged but yet my card was still charged and the charge was not reversed as I was told it would be.
I was not allowed to speak to the hotel manager although I requested to twice.
As for the hotel, the room is ok. The bathrooms need to be updated as there was holes in the ceiling and the hair dryer did not work.
The position of the hotel is close to Hollywood boulevard but everything else is a good taxi ride away.
If the staff hadn't have ruined our experience I probably would have recommended it for a mid-budget stay. But don't expect much in that department.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:
I am really sorry to hear the miscommunication problem between my staff member and yourself. This is the first time I hear of this issue, I truly apologize in behalf of our staff members and will like to compensate somehow the bad experience you had with your reservations.
Please let me offer you a 15% discount on a future stay in our hotel, it will also give us the opportunity to change your view of our customer service, wich we strive on a daily basis to provide each and everyone of you our valuable guests,with the best customer service possible.
My name is Magaly Moran and I am the general manager for this Comfort Inn, feel free to ask for me and I will personally make sure you have a pleasant stay at our Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Feel free to contact us for a reservation 213-413-8222.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel to do something different, shop, beach, shop and did i mention shop?? Anyways the hotel looks pretty sketchy at first but once you step inside it is really clean and tidy. Check in was fast, great breakfast and great customer service. Will not say any names but in the morning around 6.am or so we were trying to get directions to the beach and a great young gentlemen working the front desk was very helpful. I believe is name started with an E not to sure anyways, made it possible for us to see all the popular attraction to see while are stay in Los Angeles. Great service by all front desk and staff. Check out was a breeze, everything was correct, no flaws, room service everyday. like i said. NO FLAWS at all! I will see you soon and next time I shall bring my kids with us. Thank You Comfort inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest:
We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service possible. It is truly rewarding to hear such great reviews after staying at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Worst place I have ever stayed at!! Okay, my boyfriend and I have stayed here a few times prior and didn't have a terrible experience (definitely not the greatest though), but this past time ensures that we will NEVER stay here again.
First of all, the king bed we slept on was the most uncomfortable bed. It had stiff sheets, a scratchy blanket, and tiny pillows which were unsatisfying. Secondly, the room was arranged so awkwardly. Everything seemed to open the wrong way (the refrigerator door, the bathroom door, etc) so you couldn't even maneuver in the room properly.
Last, and most importantly.... PLEASE CHECK THE BACK OF YOUR DOOR!!
California State law requires all hotels/motels/inns to post a card on a "conspicuous" place which lists the rate or range of rates by the day for lodging. (Check out CA Civil Code Section 1863 for the info.) Well, the rates listed were anywhere from $65-$105. I was charged $140 per night. According to the law, for any violation they shall pay $100 or three times the amount of the sum charged in excess, whichever is greater. When it came time to check out, I mentioned this to the front desk agent. Mind you, I was being polite and not looking for an argument just looking for my refund that I was due. However, the front desk guy was very argumentative and kept mentioning that I was incorrect; it was based on "supply and demand". Look, I know what supply and demand is, and I know I was staying on Labor Day weekend. However, the issue is that I was charged in excess of what the maximum amount was listed, regardless of the fact that it was Labor Day weekend. We argued back and forth for a while, which ended up with us leaving without our refund.
I have continuously called the hotel requesting to speak to the manager. Every time, the manager is not there, even though I have called back when the front desk agent has said the manager would be there. I have also sent an email with no reply.
I'm sure the management is too lazy to update the cards that are on the backs of the room doors, so perhaps you too are being charged in excess. Good luck in getting your entitled refund though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest:
First let me thank you for the your time and business......I do understand that we do have the rates in the rooms but it excludes event dates. I am really sorry you felt you were being charged more, upon check in you were asked to sign the registration card which explains the rate before entering the room, looking at your registration card, you initial agreeing to our event rate.
Sorry for the confusion but hopefully we do get your business again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked the hotel due to the proximity to Dodger Stadium, which was a HUGE mistake - bad area, no decent restaurants anywhere to be found! Promised free Internet, but it didn't work one night; beds were hard and uncomfortable; not child-friendly; room was not ready upon designated check-in time and hotel was very warm in hallways like A/C was not on to save money! Having to change room keys every day was very annoying - just a totally unpleasant experience! Stay downtown of you can, avoid this hotel/area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the Comfort Inn, we are centrally located, minutes away from Hollywood/Downtown LA. There are a few restaurants within walking distance but mostly all the activity is minutes away by car.
We hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Thank you for your business
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean, modern rooms. Good choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from Hollywood Boulevard and the Chinese theatre. It's also an easy drive to Universal Studios. The receptionist very kindly gave us money off vouchers. The car park can be tight. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience while staying at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We work really hard on a daily basis to make sure we provide the best customer service to all of our valuable guests.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly for future reservations and our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely;
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SE27
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel & generally were happy with our choice & it seemed good value for the price in terms of LA.

The room was spacious & clean with large flat screen HD TV with very good picture quality.

Room had microwave, fridge, tea/coffee maker & there was an ice machine on nearby landing.

There was no safe in the room, but receptionist agreed to hold valuable items for us.

Free parking.

Free Wifi (unsecured network) but intermittent and problematic connection with apple devices, but seemed fine with pc laptop.

No laundry facilities on site but launderette across the street.

Staff were friendly & breakfast was better than average, with good selection of different options (hot eggs & bacon as well as waffles, toast, spreads, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices, tea/coffee). Dining space was limited to 3 or 4 tables, so you may have to wait.

Location seemed a bit out of the way and rather run down, but appeared safe enough.

Bus stop to downtown was across the street but could be a long (20-30 mins) wait for a bus. It took approx. 20mins to travel downtown.(NB returning from sightseeing we often experienced very long waits for a bus & on one occasion the bus was so crowded that passengers were almost hanging out of the doors. This was about 7.30pm).

The Hotel ordered a taxi to take us to Universal Studios- the taxi was quite late and seemed overpriced at $35.

If I could I would give this hotel 3.5 rather than 4 out of 5 to reflect lack of laundry facilities, no safe in the room, quality of WiFi connectivity & location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear guest:
We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best experience during their visit and It is truly rewarding to get positive feedback from our valuable guests
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations and our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.