We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, but that's about it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #132 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but that's about it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Booked the hotel due to the proximity to Dodger Stadium, which was a HUGE mistake - bad area, no decent restaurants anywhere to be found! Promised free Internet, but it didn't work one night; beds were hard and uncomfortable; not child-friendly; room was not ready upon designated check-in time and hotel was very warm in hallways like A/C was not on to save money! Having to change room keys every day was very annoying - just a totally unpleasant experience! Stay downtown of you can, avoid this hotel/area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the Comfort Inn, we are centrally located, minutes away from Hollywood/Downtown LA. There are a few restaurants within walking distance but mostly all the activity is minutes away by car.
We hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Thank you for your business
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
33
70
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean, modern rooms. Good choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from Hollywood Boulevard and the Chinese theatre. It's also an easy drive to Universal Studios. The receptionist very kindly gave us money off vouchers. The car park can be tight. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience while staying at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We work really hard on a daily basis to make sure we provide the best customer service to all of our valuable guests.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly for future reservations and our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely;
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SE27
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel & generally were happy with our choice & it seemed good value for the price in terms of LA.

The room was spacious & clean with large flat screen HD TV with very good picture quality.

Room had microwave, fridge, tea/coffee maker & there was an ice machine on nearby landing.

There was no safe in the room, but receptionist agreed to hold valuable items for us.

Free parking.

Free Wifi (unsecured network) but intermittent and problematic connection with apple devices, but seemed fine with pc laptop.

No laundry facilities on site but launderette across the street.

Staff were friendly & breakfast was better than average, with good selection of different options (hot eggs & bacon as well as waffles, toast, spreads, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices, tea/coffee). Dining space was limited to 3 or 4 tables, so you may have to wait.

Location seemed a bit out of the way and rather run down, but appeared safe enough.

Bus stop to downtown was across the street but could be a long (20-30 mins) wait for a bus. It took approx. 20mins to travel downtown.(NB returning from sightseeing we often experienced very long waits for a bus & on one occasion the bus was so crowded that passengers were almost hanging out of the doors. This was about 7.30pm).

The Hotel ordered a taxi to take us to Universal Studios- the taxi was quite late and seemed overpriced at $35.

If I could I would give this hotel 3.5 rather than 4 out of 5 to reflect lack of laundry facilities, no safe in the room, quality of WiFi connectivity & location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear guest:
We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best experience during their visit and It is truly rewarding to get positive feedback from our valuable guests
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations and our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family got saved by comfort inn...lol.. We had reservations at saharan motel worst idea ever left us stranded.went looking for a hotel,found this one got lucky only rooms available were the smoking rooms needed 2 with 2 beds in each room. 220 and 221 nice cute rooms didnt smell like ciggarettes at all. Front desk and housekeeping were really nice.got the rooms looking infront of parking slept with ac really comfy since it was a warm night.really good breakfast.checked in july 7 at 4am left that next morning..planning a trip again in first week of september def going to reserve rooms with you guys...and highly recommend it..as to the street noise it was no problem for us..thank you staff of comfort inn... From the Rodriguez family

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your time,It is truly rewarding to hear good comments from our valuable guests, please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations and our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Once again thank you and looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking was free and safe. The location was ideal. It was close to the highways and a short walk to the bus stop that took us to Hollywood. The price was much more reasonable than most hotels in LA and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know how pleasant your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests the best customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.
We will be looking forward to your future stay with us next time you are in town. Please feel free to contact us directly for our best rate guarantee 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to stay near Silver Lake to be near family, so the location was perfect for us. There aren't any other hotels nearby that we could see, so this was our only choice for that particular area. We stayed at the back of the property away from the street noise because I had read the review about the noise. The room was a little dated and the carpet looked pretty worn, but it was clean and spacious otherwise. The breakfast included was a nice touch. There were lots of food choices for breakfast, which was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn on Sunset. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best service possible to all of our valuable guests, it is truly rewarding to hear nice feedback on how well we are doing.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel is a great deal for staying in LA: good price and good amenities, even if the surrounding area is not the greatest.

The hotel doesn't look like anything spectacular from the outside, but it is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, complete with a flat-screen TV and cable channels, a microwave and a small fridge which are very handy. My only complaint is the A/C, it's a bit close too close to one of the beds (we were sleeping in 4 people in the room, so we needed both beds).

Included in the room rate are a very good breakfast (they had 3 or 4 different kinds of fruit, pastries, waffle machine, scrambled eggs and bacon, yougurt, etc), free parking and free wi-fi. Breakfast room is a bit small, but we never had problems finding a table (they only have 4 or 5 tables, but you can take the breakfast to your room).

The surrounding area is not the best, but we didn't feel unsafe or anything like that, and since we had a rented car it wasn't a problem for us.

Overall I recommend this hotel because you get quite a lot for the price (which is not expensive)!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest:
Let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles, it is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction comments from our valuable guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.