We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #128 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to stay near Silver Lake to be near family, so the location was perfect for us. There aren't any other hotels nearby that we could see, so this was our only choice for that particular area. We stayed at the back of the property away from the street noise because I had read the review about the noise. The room was a little dated and the carpet looked pretty worn, but it was clean and spacious otherwise. The breakfast included was a nice touch. There were lots of food choices for breakfast, which was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn on Sunset. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best service possible to all of our valuable guests, it is truly rewarding to hear nice feedback on how well we are doing.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    90
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
32
69
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel is a great deal for staying in LA: good price and good amenities, even if the surrounding area is not the greatest.

The hotel doesn't look like anything spectacular from the outside, but it is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, complete with a flat-screen TV and cable channels, a microwave and a small fridge which are very handy. My only complaint is the A/C, it's a bit close too close to one of the beds (we were sleeping in 4 people in the room, so we needed both beds).

Included in the room rate are a very good breakfast (they had 3 or 4 different kinds of fruit, pastries, waffle machine, scrambled eggs and bacon, yougurt, etc), free parking and free wi-fi. Breakfast room is a bit small, but we never had problems finding a table (they only have 4 or 5 tables, but you can take the breakfast to your room).

The surrounding area is not the best, but we didn't feel unsafe or anything like that, and since we had a rented car it wasn't a problem for us.

Overall I recommend this hotel because you get quite a lot for the price (which is not expensive)!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest:
Let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles, it is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction comments from our valuable guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My daughter and I spent 8 nights at this hotel. The location was great for us. Check-in was a breeze, and our room was spacious enough for the two of us. Unfortunately it faced Sunset Boulevard, which carries a substantial amount of traffic. After a few nights we moved to a room across the hall, which was much quieter. We had a nice stay here and I would have given them a higher review except for one thing - we had no internet service in our room. At first we were told it was because we have Macs. Come on people - Apple products will find wifi before you can even blink! We were in room 322 initially and then changed to 321 in the hopes of getting wifi. We got a quieter room but no internet service. I am surprised that no other reviewers have complained about this. In the second room my daughter was finally able to connect her MacBook to the internet via an ethernet cable. (Same cable did not work in the first room.) I had to sit in the lobby with my iPad when I wanted to get on the internet. For a one or two night stay, it would have been no big deal. But for eight nights it became more than an inconvenience. I will also point out that the wifi is unsecured - no password is needed to login so be careful when you use the internet there.

I also wish that they had a workout room at this location. The other Comfort Inns we stayed in on this trip had them, and I certainly could have used it for this many days. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast area was nicely maintained and there was a nice variety of items available, which we appreciated with our long stay. As others have mentioned, there are only a few tables so we did end up taking the food back to our room a few times. I would definitely consider staying here again when I come back to visit my daughter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if you want to avoid the noise of Sunset Boulevard. A r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles, hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in Silverlake (walk down to the Olive Motel to compare if you so desire!) I come to this little gem every year and have always had great accommodations. Plus, the view facing Sunset is pretty nice. Free breakfast is still free breakfast which is a good way to start off the day. If you choose to see the city via walking, there is a bus stop a stone's throw away from the lobby or you can take a good little walk to Red Line station. Always felt very safe at this place, never heard any noises (of any kind) and check-in / check-out was fast and quick.

Room Tip: Never hurts to call the day before to request a room facing Sunset blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing with our guests. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best customer service to all of our guests and its truly rewarding to hear nice comments and complete satisfaction from our valuable guests.
Please feel free to call the hotel direcly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Hotel isn't steller, but isn't that bad either. Has a parking garage for overnight guests. Accommodations are tolerable. Breakfast room is far too small with too little seating. If you are staying multiple nights, you have to get your key card redone every night - annoying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards of your experience with your stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service possible. Feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us soon.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and had to spend one night in West Hollywood, CA on March 10, 2012. To be honest, nothing looked all that great. The area in and around Hollywood isn't what it was when I was a child.

Here at this recently remodeled Comfort Inn we got way more than expected and paid for, close to everything Hollywood.

A secure underground parking brought us directly into the lobby. The desk registration was smooth and just like that we were in a nice size room, flat screen TV, a standard size bath but almost as nice as home. Plenty of comfy pillows on the king size bed Next morning the desk provided free razor and shave cream. We came down to a full breakfast that satisfied well into the afternoon.

Will only stay at this little jewel if in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear feedback from our valuable customers, thank you very much for your time to let us know how pleasant your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call the hotel directly for future reservations 213-413-8222.
Once again, thank you and looking forward for your business again.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is an excellent hotel. Great Value for money.
It looked as if it had been recently refurbished as everything was new in the room.
The breakfast was one of the best i have had for this price hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
We are pleased to hear how satisfied you were with your stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles, hopefully we get the pleasure to have you stay with us again soon in the near future.
Please feel free to contact us directly in the near future for our best rate guaranteed 213-413-8222.
Looking forward for your business.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.