We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was surprised to hear dolby theater was in a mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolby Theatre

Dolby Theatre
6801 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Formerly Kodak Theater) (Hollywood)
323-308-6363
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Dolby Theatre like an insider
Special Offer
$77*
and up
Go Los Angeles Card
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Academy Awards, Kodak Theater offers a 30-minute guided tour that includes a visit to the theater, VIP room and Oscar history.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“was surprised to hear dolby theater was in a mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

the theater is quite dramatic. it has only 2000 seats. it was dream visit to the theater as i always followed academy awards but i was literally disappointed to hear that it was in shopping mall :-(. never thought of this. it was quite a good exp to walk and be in the same stage were stalwarts stood. must visit in Los angeles.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    198
    88
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This is the way and place to watch a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. This is my first time in this theater and let me tell you, it is so awesome.

The food stand has so many types of food and it is so specious. The seats are so comfortable.

After the movie was over we took a small stroll where all the pictures of the movie stars are. That was a nice thing to have here.

You will not regret it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Holly Weird for sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Like our visit to Universal studios this attraction was mobbed by absolutely crazy and rude tourists. There really isn't much to see or do at night. And if you are like us and purchase a City Pass, be advised that no one will accept it after 5:30pm. You will be accosted by people in costume pretending to be Don King, Marilyn Monroe, Madonna...to pose with you for pictures and then hit you up for $$$....that they tell you about after they pull you in. Just be careful...this town is definitely fun but definitely full of unusual folk.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you are in Hollywood, take the tour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We took the tour as a family who had watched the Oscars on TV from the UK, and found it fascinating to see the theatre. It was included as part of our Go LA Card It is huge. Now when I watch on TV in the future i will be able to imagine where they are.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a last minute tour at the end of the day. The tour takes you around this very important building, just a shame you are not allowed to take photographs. Great tour

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolby Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Dolby Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolby Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.