We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   516 W. 38th St., San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location, very close to the beach and the lighthouse, the room was big and comfortable, we even had a kitchenette. Very friendly personnel, our plane was late at night, and the manager was so kind to give us a late check out! Great value. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Manager was extremely nice. Let me store two bikes in the storage room over night. Great location with restaurants and coastal views very nearby. Rooms were renovated recently. Great value. Also, the Korean bell of friendship park is 3 blocks away. Amazing views from the park.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanHhelpers, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for spreading those kind words! It was our pleasure to have you store your bikes during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in San Pedro! We would love to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed there this weekend and it was a great little place. It's not fancy but you get a huge room and it is just a short walk to Cabrillo Beach. You are right there on the edge of the country near the Korean Friendship Bell and the Lighthouse. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlerock
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I were looking for an affordable, clean, quiet, hotel. We just happened upon this one. The management was very nice, showing us the room before renting it to us. The room was a nice size and fit our expectations so much we ended up staying a second night. The management told us they were still retrofitting the rooms and some amenities were not available, which is why I haven't given them five stars. I have read some of the other reviews and can't believe they stayed at the same hotel. As for me and my husband we are already making plans to go back.

Room Tip: Check your rooms out before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn and Suites

Address: 516 W. 38th St., San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Pacific Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.