We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Gratitude

Cafe Gratitude
639 N Larchmont Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004-1310
323-580-6383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Gratitude is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 8,553 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Melrose
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is amazing. The food is so good and great customer service. I will eat there again.
This place is vegetarian. Great salads here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    57
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Incredible place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I ate at cafe Gratitude for the first time on the weekend and was so impressed, I wanted to tell everyone! Cafe Gratitude serves delicious, fresh, organic, vegan, whole food, nourishing, soothing, creative, responsible (the adjectives could go on and on and on) food. If you are looking for whole food vegan organic, then this is the only place to go. The staff make the experience even more perfect - they are welcoming and kind. Whatever you do, don't miss out on the desserts. They are superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Really first-rate place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have to start out by admitting two things- I'm not a vegetarian and I used to cook in a steakhouse. So I did not go here expecting a lot. I was most impressed. I had the best salad I've had anywhere (the dishes are named for human qualities/emotions, so all I can say is that it was the one with the shredded beets) I also had a kale salad that was fantastic. I ordered a 'Humble' which showed how tasty vegetables can be if cooked expertly. Service was impeccable. It's not cheap, but they clearly are using the best quality ingredients and the execution is flawless.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe, great lunch, brunch if you want to FEEL good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had no idea this place was vegan. I practically licked my plate clean. Love the way they named the options on the menu "I am awesome," "I am fulfilled,". "I am humble." Very zen lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Inventive menu, amazing food, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This has become my hands down favorite restaurant to go to with friends and family. The menu and it's "names" for inventive vegan dishes always brings a smile. The food delivers every time and the staff is always cheerful, attentive and engaging no matter how busy the restaurant is. Want to miss the wait ? Go during the Superbowl.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gratitude also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Gratitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Gratitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.