We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Counter Miracle Mile

The Counter Miracle Mile
5779 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90036
323 932 8900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #781 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I tried The Counter after visiting the Page Museum. We went on Super Bowl Sunday and the place was a ghost town.

I liked all of the choices, even though I stuck to a relatively simple cheese burger. We shared the 50/50 fries with regular and sweet potato. My burger was fantastic, especially dripping with sautéed onions. I would definitely come back here for burgers.

The service was attentive and friendly. The price was under twenty-five, which I think was decent for the type of restaurant and certainly for the quality of the food.

We left stuffed and very happy.

Please check out my blog for more reviews and musings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Come for the burger not the atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Counter is a great place to stop for your customised burger! You can literally chose everything you want from a wide selection - so whether you end up enjoying your burger or not is really up to you! You chose your meat, cheese, sauce, salads and bun! My first trip was probably the best burger I have had in the states, but the second was not so good - that's what happens when you change a winning formula! The fries are way too skinny for me, I prefer a chunky potato, but it is good they do 50/50 of fries and sweet potatoes catering for different people's needs. We also tried an ice cream sandwich (we took it to go, the burgers and fries are way to big to warrant dessert in the store!) This was delicious - macadamia nut cookies with vanilla ice cream - yum. The place itself if pretty rowdy and there are a lot of kids here, so it is a kinda hop in hop out spot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTHERHAM
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yum, Yum this was the best burger i have tasted in a very long time. When seated at the table you are given a clipboard to start and build your own burger, you will not be disappointed at the choice on the menu. The meat was cooked to your own liking and very delicious it was, my only advise is go hungry as the portions are very big, we ordered fries as side orders to share with family and we wasted quite a lot. The staff were extremely friendly and the place was spotless and clean, the food was prepared all fresh and arrived quicker than what the server mentioned. We would certainly go back if we visit the states again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Popular with families with children, almost too much so. Kids are even seated in the bar area. How good you find the burgers is entirely up to how you customize yours. The fries are quite good; the onion straws are pointless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Espoo
1 review
“The best burger house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A fantastic place to order a burger to your personal liking. You can pretty much tweak everything - burger, cheese, topping, sauce and bun. They even have gluten free buns. Their fries w / different variations are top drawer, too. Apparently all the other items on the menu are very good also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Counter Miracle Mile also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to The Counter Miracle Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Counter Miracle Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.