We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Veggie Grill

The Veggie Grill
8000 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Hollywood)
(323)822-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hollywood
Byron Bay
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Vegan treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

In most restaurants in most of the world, being vegan is easy - you either have one or zero choices from the menu. It's then a decision whether to order the limp salad or beg the chef to make you something cruelty free.

But at the Veggie Grill, the whole damn menu is vegan. Oh the humanity! So much choice, and everything I tried was scrumptious (especially the mashed potatoes). Plenty of non-vegans eating there too (I am guessing) so don't be put off by the prospect of having to eat a meal that caused no pain to animals. It's worth easing the world's burden of suffering just to have this delicious grub in your tummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I loved my meal. It was a huge salad with tortilla chips, lots of healthy greens and seeds. I wish we had a Veggie Grill in Australia

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious quick vegan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

After hearing so much about Veggie Grills we knew we had to stop here on our recent trip to LA. It took about 15 minutes to decide what we wanted because there were so many choices! We ended up trying the nachos, which were delicious with just the right amount of cheesy goodness. We also ordered the buffalo chicken sandwich, a side of mashed potatoes, and a side of mac and cheese. The mac and cheese was also gluten free which was a huge bonus! The buffalo chicken sandwich was just spicy enough without being overpowering. I wasn't a huge fan of the mashed potatoes, but as they are a mix between cauliflower and potato it was more my fault for ordering than their fault. The staff was really nice and friendly with recommendations and the place was spotless. Would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The BEST veggie burgers, great fries, love the chocolate pudding. My new favourite vegan place in LA. Love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“this place is really awesojme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food was great, the staff friendly and professional. The even corrected a mistake that we made while ordering for FREE (even though we insisted it was our fault). worth the trip from LA.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Veggie Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Veggie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Veggie Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.