We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Every Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Met Our Every Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is so wonderful and cozy. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk helped us with so many things. If we wanted it, they made sure we had it. They had a lot of wonderful advice about where to go and the best way to get there. It was such a wonderful experience. I wish I could have a Brentwood in every city I visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic king bed room and it was perfect for the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    89
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
144
27
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an old motor court motel located in a west la residential district near the 405 and Santa Monica. I have stayed there before and most of the people who frequent this hotel are locals. It is an awesome place to find affordable lodging for guests visiting local residents who are in town to visit but do not want to stay in your home. I stayed there a few years back when moving from one house to another and I had a 4 day delay between the two. What I love about the Brentwood inn is that its old school quaint motor court feel is so cool, BUT beautifully renovated (recently) and super clean, convenient and well priced. No extra cost to park your car, full security, walk to your room. I stayed there for 4 nights recently after my home was broken into and I was scared to go home. Staying at Brentwood Inn made me feel like I was at home. I took one of the new "bungalows" that was stunningly appointed with a huge brand new 5 star kitchen, living area and separate bedroom. Even though there is no restaurant, there are plenty in the area, and the front desk has coffee and cookies in the lobby and there is a coffee maker in each room. Each room also has a full mini fridge hairdryer but they do NOT have bathrobes. Everyone there tries very hard to please and one always feels safe and at home for a VERY competitive price vs the 5 star lux hotels in the area. As a local of LA I would highly reccomend this small boutique inn for a stay on the West Side of LA.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are near busier roads but ask for a quiet location and you will sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Great location, just off freeway 405, right on Sunset Blvd., very close to Brentwood Village. The bathroom is a bit tight for two people, but the room is very clean, and the staff are friendly n very helpful. When you book the room, they can also help to book rental cars, if requires. However, their wifi coverage is not extensive enough, but staff are very quick to help fix the problem.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed here recently for 3 nights. We had a ground floor room which was very comfortable and quiet. It is located in a great spot, 10mins walk from a small village with restaurants and shops. It is also 10 mins walk from the nearest pick up point for the hop on hop off sightseeing bus which was great. The hotel has a bus stop right outside the front door so we didn't need a car for our stay choosing to use the bus which took us straight to La Brea/Santa Monica for less than $2. We had a great breakfast every morning in a lovely sunny courtyard, and there were cookies and milk every afternoon which was a nice touch. The staff here were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, altogether a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Lovely, cozy ( some rooms are small but well appointed and very functional) extremely clean, modernly updated Inn with all the necessities. At late night check-in we were offered fruit, cookies, teas and coffee. Also a delightful private outdoor breakfast area with water wall. Conveniently located on Sunset Blvd. close to 405. What a delightful surprise this was during our west coast road trip !

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Brentwood Inn is a quiet retreat with contemporary decorations with many personal touches. Our room had a large bathroom with Aveda amenities and a large comfortable king size bed with an additional trundle bed. My daughter was having surgery at a nearby hospital and I wanted to stay with her while she was recovering. It's size was perfect. Small parking lot was free and right outside our room with an attached patio. Wifi was free and the free continental breakfast was a blessing for us so that we did not have to venture out for food in the morning. They served pastries, cereals, fruits, yogurts and hot drinks. But the best part of Brentwood Inn was the attentive service from everyone we encountered at the front desk. We could not have asked for a better place to call home during such a stressful time. Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed in one of the bungalows, which was quiet, comfortable and elegant. As a residential architect, I appreciated the high quality of the finishes in the rooms: Toto toilet, Hansgrohe showerhead, Kohler tub, marble bathroom floors, wall-mounted bath faucet. The plush towels, super comfortable king bed, the whole suite was decorated in cool, peaceful colors. Elizabeth at the front desk was super - she gave us maps and directions, and even printed the menu of a restaurant she recommended. We did try several of the eateries on the Inn's suggested list and they were great - Pizzicotto and Coral Tree Cafe. The Inn is on a busy street, but in the Bungalow, you'd never know. Breakfast was yummy - pastries, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee - not extravagant but just what we needed to start our day. Beautiful stacked stone fountain on the patio, and the gardenias were blooming! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are quiet and have adjoining patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#64 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.