We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything here is small….” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Save Saved
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Everything here is small….”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything here is small, the rooms, the bathrooms, the parking lot, the reception area, the breakfast serving nook - but - everything was very comfortable, well designed, and met our needs. We had a room toward the back of the property and street noise was not an issue for us. We had easy driving access to all points of interest, and it was a comfortable walk to Wilshire Blvd. and lots of restaurants. For an LA property, it was reasonably priced and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    81
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
132
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and very helpful. The answered all my questions, provided directions and recommendations and even got me a cookie before it was tie for afternoon cookies and milk. The down side was the bathroom was tiny and the air conditioning unit would go on the fritz.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back. Certain times of the day the road traffic is a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms at the Brentwood Inn look like a boutique hotel rather than a motel. There are little touches of comfort that we didn't anticipate. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we loved eating breakfast outside on the little terrace with its fountain. The location was perfect, in a lovely neighbourhood, within easy driving distance to the beach at Santa Monica (about 10 - 15 mins) and to all the tourist attractions in Hollywood. Highly recommended as a base to see LA.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Brentwood Inn is an ideal place if you have lots to do in the Santa Monica, West LA, Brentwood area of LA. The parking is easy, the staff is very helpful and the morning coffee and pastries are nice. We knew we would not be in any hotel for any amount of time, and we wanted to be happy when the day was over to be in a clean nice room. The Brentwood Inn was perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: we started in a queen bed room then moved when a king room was available. The rooms were identical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the kind of review that is hard to write. This place is excellent for what it offers, but it's important to understand that you are not getting a full-service hotel. This is what used to be called a "motor court" - it was built in 1947. It has been transformed into a very well decorated, clean and comfortable facility. Here are the pros: right in the middle of Brentwood, one of the fanciest locations in LA; close to shopping; comfortable, clean; very pleasant and helpful staff; and relatively inexpensive compared to other choices in the area. Cons: right on Sunset Boulevard, although back from the street a bit, but still traffic noise; small room, very small bathroom; doors open directly to the outside; some noise from people outside and in next room; breakfast is juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit and some bakery items wrapped in plastic.

Room Tip: As for a room as far back from Sunset as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Brentwood Inn for two nights. The staff were exceptionally good, nothing was too much trouble & their service was swift no matter what my request. I was impressed that the bathroom was lovely & clean & the bed was very comfortable. The place was fresh & modern. I would definitely stay there again & certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had read good reviews about The Brentwood Inn and we weren't disappointed. Comfortable, clean and everything required for a nice stay. Walking distance to local shops and restaurants, but a car is required in LA to explore further.
Small continental breakfast provided.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but comfortable and practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.