We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great service, exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Save Saved
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, great service, exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent our last night in US before we head back home from LA. Got the place earlier than expected around 3pm. Front desk manager allocated us a room and went to the room with me to show me the details need to be noticed of the room. He was also very caring asked about our dinner arrangement and kindly offer us recommandations to some locals. It really made us feel at home after spend the past 2 weeks in various Hotels/Motels. The whole premise was very tastefully decorated from the front desk area to every details of the rooms. Room was small but it was very comfortable. Unless you have 4/5 big suit cases, it would be a very good size for a couple of people to stay. Breakfast was included for our stay. There were quite a few choices and I had a very nice chat with the front desk girl looked after us. Well done, Thank you guys. We will be back again if we come back to LA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    87
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
136
25
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Inn is in a great location in Brentwood, very close to Santa Monica and away from downtown LA. It is on a fairly busy road, though we had a corner room and did not hear any traffic at night. The rooms are small - except for the large suite - but comfortable. Free parking, free wifi. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included. I do not give 5 stars for a few reasons, including traffic noise and smallish rooms, and because breakfast was fair- just sweet pastries and yogurt and 2 cereals. I do give 4 stars because of the great location, and the comfortable rooms with nice decor, and very clean. The rates were also good for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the large room in the corner with the patio, if you want more room and tranquility.
See more room tips
Green Features: Thumbs down for styrofoam bowls at breakfast and many small plastic water bottles, but they do seem to recycle the bottles. Thumbs up for a/c and heat that you can turn off when leaving the room.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were lucky to get a room for two nights with short notice. The location was good, easy to find and close to hwy 101 (and 1 actually, we took Sunset Boulevard from the coast).

The room was very nice and clean. Service at reception desk was forthcoming and very helpful. You could feel that it was a family owned place with only 21 rooms. Nice.

The area around the inn is safe and beautiful and we enjoyed a walk in Brentwood, admiring the beautiful houses and gardens.

We will stay here again if we come to LA.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Suggested by my partner's sister who had seen the review in the Daily Telegraph which was just as well as I was at my wit's end trying to decide where to stay.

Excellent in EVERY respect. The staff were fantastic - willingly giving of advice and suggestions - where to eat, sights to see, getting around etc. They provided maps and a restaurant list (which omitted the 'Tavern' on St. Vicente Blvd - that Brittain (manager) said he would amend). See my review on this restaurant.
Rooms a bit small but more than adequate - light, airy, fresh with fridge and free wi-fi and water. Milk and cookies served at 4pm and adequate breakfast that could be eaten in the room or the small garden with the 'water wall'. Ample free parking outside the rooms. Despite being on a rather busy junction you could have been in the country when the rush-hour(s) had subsided. Ten minute walk to the 'village' for good selection of shops, restaurants etc.
Will certainly stay here again if we return to CA.
We are a gay couple and felt 100% at home - the staff made us very welcome and were gay-friendly.

Enjoy. Stephen and Paul

Room Tip: We stayed here for a total of 4 nights in the room next to reception on both occasions.
See more room tips
Green Features: Like much of California the management are very keen recyclers - just like us!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We happened upon this spot because I had made a reservation at a motel in Brentwood, CA which we later learned is somewhere around San Francisco!! Talk about an error! Friends recommended The Brentwood Inn and we were REALLY lucky to get in. It's a delight and even though we lived in Santa Monica for a couple of years, we never spied this place. The employees are all so helpful and friendly; while the rooms are really small, they are well outfitted and it's easy to sit outside on a nice day (most days)! Breakfast is certainly not outstanding but plenty to keep the wolf from the door and we couldn't have been more pleased. Give it a try if you're in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the south end away from the major road
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate that they use environmentally friendly products and encourage guests to become educated about such practices
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Brentwood Inn throws in parking,wifi and breakfast with their v good value nightly rate, unheard of in LA! The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly appointed. Showers only no baths.
No movie channels on the TV. Good beds but awful lumpy pillows. In my room there was a problem with the hot water and I started my day with a stone cold shower! Still for $189 plus tax for a night in Brentwood it wasn't the end of the world. STaff on desk very helpful and friendly.
I would come again and next time I will request a room with no room on the floor above me

Room Tip: don't get a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in this motel a couple of times when visiting LA. Always found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very helpful, and friendly. The breakfast is simple but adequate and free parking a bonus. Location is also pretty good. Happy to recommend :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.