We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Inn in a Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Save Saved
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Inn in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my second stay at this lovely little inn. I lived in this neighborhood for a number of years, and so was familiar with the area. After staying several times at a larger hotel, last year I decided to look this place up as I had driven past it many times when I lived in LA.

The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated and comfortable. The room price includes breakfast, which includes coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, danishes/croissants and yogurt. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Brentwood Village and Brentwood proper, with their selection of restaurants and shops, are easily walkable. An added bonus for me was that I didn't need to rent a car--the hotel is directly on or near bus lines that went where I needed to go (although there is parking for people with cars).

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, reasonable priced place to stay in a great neighborhood.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    78
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
43
126
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel! The location is great in a safe and nice area. Its just a short walk (10 minutes) to Brentwood Village where there is a lot of great cafés and restaurants. The hotel staff is very helpful and super friendly. The room was clean and had nice decor. Bed was comfortable with quality linens.

There's a light continental breakfast (danishes, coffee, juice) but we skipped it since we prefer a more healthier breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Brentwood Inn in Los Angeles California and we must say it was such an enjoyable experience. The rooms were large and very clean with everything a traveler would truly need at a reasonable price. If you had a problem with anything the desk staff were so helpful and saw to your every need immediately. Included in the price of the room you also receive an excellent Continental Breakfast in front of a fire place located in the lobby area. We highly recommend this beautiful inn to all that travel in this area. We were very impressed with Brittan who worked at the front desk, he was very professional and gave us great service.

Thank You,
Jim and Gloria

Room Tip: Call Brentwood Inn first, located at 12200 W. Sunset Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is wonderful The staff could not have been better, especially Evan who went above and beyond the call of duty, especially helping me with an issue with easy to book.
This hotel is conveniently located and clean and comfortable. A nice continental breakfast each morning. Any and every concern was addressed. Highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service from the front desk was terrific. When our car had problems we called the Inn and they located a mechanic for us. They looked up transit routes. They were always helpful and cheerful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not enormous. There are many services and restaurants within a few minutes walk. If you don't need to be downtown this is a great location, particularly for the two Getty museums.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mind your business
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here from time-to-time with never a problem...even put up friends here for a night or two, but never again. The manager or assistant manager, Evan, accused my guests, my adopted family from Virginia, of stealing a plastic ice container. When they said they knew nothing about it, he inappropriately pressed the issue with two harassing phone calls after they had checked out. This Evan guy is a whining, unpleasant little man, who likes to greet guests with a toady, insincere, "we're best friends, since I said hi to you once" personality, the kind of thing one wishes to escape from in a big, bad, impersonal city such as Los Angeles.

In addition to the above, the rooms can be as much as $200 a night, which is OUTRAGEOUS, considering there's NO SWIMMING POOL, NO JACUZZI, NO GYM and NO RESTAURANT ANYWHERE on the PROPERTY.

Best to stay SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed two nights here and I am torn about the property. Overall, it's affordable, friendly, and has a great location, but I guess I would say it doesn't quite live up to the rave TripAdvisor reviews. Close to Brentwood the pickings are slim. If you just want a quiet, affordable, comfortable stay you will probably love this place. If you are accustomed to staying in full service hotels, you may find it less appealing. Other candidates in the area include the Luxe on Sunset, the W Westwood, and possibly the Ambrose.

Pros:
- Great location (Walkable to San Vicente)
- Extremely friendly staff
- Clean rooms and public space
- Very affordable

Cons:
- The bathrooms are tiny and a little bit dingy in a way that's hard to put my finger on. It may be the tile.
- They have a draconian cancellation policy, although the hotel staff indicated they would be willing to negotiate something more flexible if the hotel was not very busy, and provided I called when making the reservation to discuss.
- The rooms all open directly to the outdoors, which is a safety concern for some solo travelers.
- The hotel has a modest continental breakfast but is not full-service.
- The rooms themselves are on the small side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
The Brentwood Hotel
Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.