We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find, outstanding staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 343 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A real find, outstanding staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent our last night in LA here. That was our first time, and it appears that we chose the right place.
Well appointed room, close to Sunset Blv, yet very quiet, and a perfect location to go anywhere you need, right on the 405 to LAX or to the Central Coast.
The staff was outstanding, friendly, warm, and helpful as we had never experienced before.
Great value for money. You can book here without hesitation.
Thanks again for all your help, guys!

Room Tip: We had a king size, they are on the side, ground floor only (so no stepping noise from above). They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurentBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Brentwood Inn in September on both ends of a CA trip. It was recommended by friends who are seasoned and savvy travelers, so we booked without hesitation and were not disappointed.

We requested a room with two twin beds. The rooms are small but cleverly designed to provide you with what you need. Very clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful and glad to help with restaurant and neighborhood recommendations. Nice location in a Brentwood residential area, convenient to the Getty Center, freeway and half-hour from the ocean. Coffee and bagels/fruit/yogurt/pastry in the morning.

An excellent non-chain hotel experience!

Room Tip: We stayed twice on arrival/departure from a two-week trip. Both rooms were on the ground floor, oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu21678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

All of the reviews here are dead on-- I used them to choose this location a few weeks ago for a one night stay near the VA Hospital with my boyfriend. The owner was extremely generous and kind, the property is like staying at a friend's Brentwood guesthome, not a hotel. It is class and comfort without the high end hassle of the mega hotels surrounding it.My favorite thing other than the amazing ceilings/decor was their fan system-- it was very cold the night I was there, and the building can be a little drafty since it's more like a cottage than a concrete block. It kept me warm and toasty, and had a lot of options for where it blew the heated air so my face wasn't all dried out. My only issue is with the bathrooms. No tub, outdated, they are cramped, and this time of year extremely cold with those tile floors. Not set for romance or comfort there, but otherwise the rooms are beautiful and practical. I WILL be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back fo the property to avoid any sound from nearby traffic. This is not locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gl0beTr0tter123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Everyone here is very friendly and we always felt welcome! The managers definitely show great pride in caring for the inn and its guests.

The room size was within our expectation though the bathroom really is kinda small. But that's ok I'm not in LA for luxurious bathrooms! The room is tastefully appointed and the TV I must say is big.

Brentwood is a nice quiet neighborhood and was great for us as we visited Malibu, Santa Monica and Beverly Hills. If your itinerary involves lots of Hollywood and Downtown then this may be a tad far away.

My husband and I had a lovely 6N stay here and we would definitely return the next time we visit LA.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyklades19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

You don't need a car, you can walk to good restaurants, local shops and Farmer's markets and there is a good bus service to Santa Monica and other places you might want to visit. Hmm.. not what one usually thinks of when you contemplate LA but this place is great if you have a few days and don't want to hire a car. We mainly did buses with the odd taxi and enjoyed the local area very much. Close to the Getty (but we taxi'd for ease but there is a bus too). The staff were great, the beds comfortable, the shower OK if but a little small as noted by others but fine. And who would have thought the quietest nights sleep on the trip... Eat at the local italian (Pizzicotto), and the Getty and you will be well fed. Thanks for a great stay to the team at Brentwood Inn.

Room Tip: There are some rooms in a little central block and it was particularly quiet as not on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had passed by this hotel countless times on previous trips to Los Angeles, but never stayed. On this trip, I booked the last two nights here before flying home. We understood that it's a small place that had been renovated and it sits on Sunset Boulevard, which is rather busy. All that being said, we were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed the place. The front desk staff was incredibly accommodating and Naz was absolutely fantastic. She was so eager to make my stay more enjoyable, whether it was driving directions or dinner recommendations. She really made the stay top notch.
The hotel was nicely appointed and although the room was small, it had just what we needed. My only complaint was that the bed was rather hard. Other than that, I loved everything else. Our room was on the end of the property, closest to the street. When we closed the door and windows, we could barely hear the traffic passing outside.
When we checked out, Evan at the front desk was more than happy to print out the boarding passes for us, something we really appreciated. Overall, we loved this hotel and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived later afternoon after 14 hours flight. We met a very helpful receptionist who recommend us a local italian food.

A bit disappointed because there is no slippers and toothpaste and tooth brush in the room. We need to walk to cvs to buy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunbigo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#47 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#5 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
The Garland
#11 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,200 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing