We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Boutique Motel"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Brentwood Inn to your Saves list
The Brentwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Boutique Motel"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I would describe the Brentwood Inn as a "boutique motel." It's a very pleasant, quiet, conveniently located, and secluded-feeling place about five minutes west of the 405 Freeway. The rooms are small and nothing fancy, but they are well-designed, well-appointed, and very clean. I was running around on business all day, and this was a very nice place to come back to. The village of Brentwood is nearby, and it actually has the feeling of a neighborhood, which is hard to find unless you really know LA.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    100
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
58
152
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FVG
Level Contributor
172 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

what a lovely little place, cosy and nice, with real people who care for you and make you feel a welcome guest
The room was neat and clean and very neatly refurbished, at the beginning I was worried about the traffic running so nearby but there has been not a single noise issue.
A laid back atmosphere which I found very relaxing and quite conveniently located to the beaches and to brentwood shops and cafes
Continental breakfast is included and with LA weather you can enjoy it in the little garden near the reception

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

i stayed at this hotel in febuary 2012 for 3 nights. Good place, a little pricey though but very comfortable. The rooms are individual chalets and are nicely done. Parking is free in this inn. Generally, THE distances in LA are quite a bit so you need to have a car to commute around LA. So if u have a car than this place is great, but no public transportation is very near since this hotel is in residential area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the Brentwood inn for a couple of nights stopover on our way home from NYC. The service was fantastic, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful,the rooms were a good size and the bed very comfortable. Just as an extra personal touch there is not only breakfast provided each morning but also cookies and milk each afternoon. Close proximity to Santa Monica, which has both shopping and dining available as well as the Santa monica Pier. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I liked staying here, the staff were really helpful - when I asked about something they didn't know about, they got back to me in the morning with the information I needed. You need a car to get about if you stay here, but even if you don't you can get into Hollywood by bus - there's a bus stop just outside. I stayed there for three nights, and sadly the trip was wrecked by wet weather, but I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor, the reviews were bang on target. Just returned from 3 nights, and our stay was exactly as described and pictured. Staff were just delightful to deal with, an absolute credit to themselves and the establishment. Enthusiastic and welcoming and always offering to help or just chat. Their warmth is what separates this place from others. Evan in particular was one of the nicest front desk guys I've met; but honestly the other 3 guys I encountered were just the same (hate to single out, but didn't catch their names!).

Located in a residential part of town, so ideal if you're not keen on staying in the hustle of Hollywood, Beverly Hills or downtown. A short drive to Santa Monica. Definitely has a motel feel to it, but the rooms are spotless, neat and feel new (recently refurbished you can tell). High ceilings really do help. Bathroom has enough room to move. The only gripe here would be the lack of bench space to place toiletries on the pedastal style basin.

There's not much within easy walking distance, but in LA you're likely to have a car anyway (or at least I'd recommend it). The included breakfast was super handy when often we just needed to grab something and go. Pastries, cereal, bananas and apples, oats, muffins, tea and coffee. Possibly a bit sugar-y for some, but hey it's complimentary. They also top up with bottled water in the fridge each day, really helpful when you're running out in the mornings. Free Wi-Fi was flawless and quick. Free parking too, a godsend in LA!

The only other 'Con' I can think of is that being on a corner intersection, you might still hear some traffic when sleeping, but the later you sleep the less likely it is. We also copped a fair few fire trucks with sirens blaring during our stay, Asking for a rear room may help in regards to noise.

All up, a comfortable and relaxing stay made all the better by the amazing staff.

Room Tip: Rear room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was our second visit to the Brentwood Inn and we were as favorably impressed as the first time. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is more than enough to satisfy almost anyone. Since we were last there, they've added free WiFi and big screen tvs, but the ongoing popularity of this small hotel (and the dificulty in getting a reservation) is adequate testimony to its excellence. We'll be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You have a better chance if you call the hotel directly rather than relying on the internet for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#45 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#49 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#5 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles LAX / Century Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Venere so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.