We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12664 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Kenmore, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place - Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This motel was in a very congested part of the city, but it was very clean and comfortable. Great location near LAX, beaches, and freeway (405). Staff were very responsive when we needed a replacement iron (gave us a new one), and if we emailed them documents, they would print them up for us. As the other reviews mention, the air conditioner is loud, but that was the only downside. I would stay here again. Free continental breakfast and parking also a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear SteveandShelly,

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and I are happy to hear that we met your needs from replacing the broken iron in your room to printing the documents you needed.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    178
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
63
144
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went straight here from LAX and were able to check in early. A short drive to Santa Monica and Venice Beach, and not too far from Ghetty Centre and Hollywood. Close to Westfield shopping centre. The room was pleasant and clean and the bed was comfortable. The inside air conditioner was very noisy, though most units had theirs outside. Otherwise the room was quiet. The breakfast was very good - choice of cereals, yogurt, cinnamon buns, waffles, fruit, coffee. Plenty of parking at the hotel. You would need a car for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ours was at the back at the bottom - next to service laundry and had the noisy air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear KERRYGAY,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area. Our staff does their best to make our guests as satisfied as possible and we are happy to know that we accomplished just that during your stay.
Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wanted the best, safest value near tourist locations. Very pleased with my choice. First, area was safe. Lots if casual dining choices nearby. Easy hop on 405. Culver city and Venice a short drive away. Of course, it's a drive to Hollywood, but can't have it all. Very clean well attended facility. Bed was a little soft and this ain't no Intercontinental, but for the money, just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Traveller 346,

The Super 8 staff in Los Angeles/Culver City area would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.
Feedback such as yours gives us direction and, most importantly, it gives us an opportunity to improve our weakest points all to provide great service to any future guests.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay:) Our room was clean and nice + that it was big! Our bed was really comfy! It was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great; if you have a car! A short ride to Venice, Marina del Rey and Santa Monica - and not so long to Hollywood either! Free parking and free wifi! Will absolutely stay here again:)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Stine H,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience as a guest at Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area.
My staff and I strive to provide a great service to our guests each and every time. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to have you as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was nice to have a room with two queen sized beds--that is not easy to find. The room itself was large, but not beautiful by any stretch--old and worn out and it smelled like cigarettes which we did not appreciate. Once we unplugged the mini fridge, the room was nice and quiet which was a treat. We booked this motel for free parking, free breakfast and its central location--it delivered in each of these areas. Breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 and consists of frozen waffles, toast, yoghurt, cinnamon rolls, cereal, green apples, juice and coffee. No real complaints but for the price, we might look for something a little nicer in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear pas0girl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area.
Just to touch up a bit on what you mention in your review, our property is 100% free and we are extremely strict with our No Smoking-policy. I sincerely apologize if you had a bad experience with your room smelling like cigarettes when you stayed with us.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we can serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.