We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12664 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here in August. Ended up at the hotel after using Priceline. I was initially disappointed because I had specified Venice Beach/Marina del Rey/Santa Monica and felt that Culver City was too far afield. However, this is right at the Culver City/Venice border. Lots of international visitors here which made it seem more special. Two GREAT restaurants right across the street: A-Frame and Waterloo & City. Also a laundromat nearby. And it was nice to have a free breakfast. If you want to stay near Venice for around $100 a night, this can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear sixteencmg,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City Area.
As you already mention in your review, we are centrally located about 5 minutes away from Marina Del Rey, 3 miles east of Venice Beach and about 3 miles from Downtown Culver City.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to sunny Southern California.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    172
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
139
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a Gem. The location is very good - Safe, Clean - remodeled rooms - Great Beds, Secured parking. Very good internet. I was impressed and will return to this hotel. The rate includes a small breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear MiamiOlivier,

Thank you for writing your review about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City Area.
We are thrilled to know that you found our hotel safe and most importantly, clean. I am proud to say that our housekeeping team has always received compliments about their job performance.
We hope you choose to stay again in our property whenever your travels bring you to sunny Southern California.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCINO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a great stay at Super 8 near Venice/ Culver city!
Great location!!
Great price!
Comfy bed!!
Will stay again!
Awesome place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear PAUL C,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City Area. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Please call us or visit our brand website for our best available rates for any future reservations.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and found the motel a really comfy spot to stay. It's in a decent location, with nearby shops, restaurants and laundrette and easy access to Venice beach or Culver City if you've got a car or bike. Friendly staff were really helpful with organising taxis and local information.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear FionaMcRobie,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our property. The staff and I always strive to make our guests feel comfortable when away from home. We are glad to know that we achieved just that during your stay with us.
Please visit our brand website for any future reservations or you can also call us directly. We hope to have you as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90066
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.