We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real thing in pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Pizza

Beach Pizza
8601 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
310-827-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,387 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: For 25 years now, Beach Pizza has been serving delicious pizza and great food, we continue to be popular with locals and tourists, so much so the "Entertainment Guide" subscribers voted Beach Pizza the Best Pizza in the Greater Los Angeles/South Bay Area in 1996 and 1997. "Pizza Today". an international trade magazine, listed Beach Pizza in its Hot 100 Pizzerias in the US in 1996, 1997, 2000 and 2006! But don't take their word for it... come in and eat it for yourselves!
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The real thing in pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the best pizza this side of Naples. Why aren't t you in Canada? Open up some franchises in Montreal which is known
for its love of good food. We appreciate quality cuisine which
Beach pizza definitely is.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Damn good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Great pizza! Just what we needed. What more do you want from a pizza place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, parking so so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit since the opening. Table service was prompt and polite. Nice variety of pizza. Salad was simply but priced right. Vinegarette was really delicious. The Popeye and Oyl was wonderful.
Eclectic mix of music. A little loud but not overpowering.
I wish the parking was better but the service and food improved my mood after having to navigate a confusing and dark parking structure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza close to LAX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had dinner here with a client and his family on a buisness trip last week. Great pizza. We had Hawaiian Pizza and Green Pepper and Mushroom on the other. Topping were very fresh. Crust was amazing. Good family place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

When we visited we found friendly attentive staff serving tasty and good value food which was close to our hotel.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Beach Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.