We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air

Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air
701 Stone Canyon Road, Los Angeles, CA 90077
310-909-1644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #422 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Californian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sunset Blvd.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The setting is beautiful! Surrounded by mature trees and lush vegetation. The food is good, not exceptional. Portions michelin star style small but not completely refined. The service SoCal relaxed, lacking sophistication and style. Which is a bit sad. It seems that the waiters here are by far not as well trained as in equivalent restaurants in Europe. Which always leaves you with a doubt that you just may have overpaid for what you received.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear LagunaBeachTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air. I am extremely concerned to hear that the service provided to you was less than perfect, that certainly does not reflect our standards.

Our Restaurant Manager Adam Crocini will be contacting you shortly to discuss a resolution via the Tripadvisor message center. Again, I do apologize and hope you will return so we can provide you with the service we are known for.

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Service great, food - just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here while waiting for our room. Staff was friendly and service was great. Did not think the food was anything to write home about. $23 omelette and overcooked salmon, so, not so great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Dsgandlcf,

Thank you for joining us for lunch. I am thrilled you were impressed with the service provided to you but am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the omelet and salmon you ordered. Please know we truly value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that the food did not live up to your expectations. This certainly does not reflect the standards we hold ourselves to at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air.

Please be aware that our Restaurant Manager Adam Crocini will be contacting you shortly to discuss a resolution via the TripAdvisor message center. Again, I do apologize and hope you will return so we can provide you with the quality food we are known for.


Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

During our recent stay at The Hotel Bel Air, we enjoyed many meals at Wolfgang Puck. Our waiter the first night for dinner, Felix, was amazing. Although the open air dining is wonderful, I highly recommend sitting inside one night by the gorgeous fireplace. Very romantic, very cozy. LA nights can be chilly so sitting outside, even with the heaters, can be a little cold. We ate outside for lunch and it was wonderful. What a beautiful setting!

We also enjoyed brunch on Sunday. It is very popular for brunch so make sure to make reservations. Our meal was wonderful and the people watching is fascinating!

If you are in LA make sure to include this in your plans.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear JBHAtlanta,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meals at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air and that Felix took great care of you.

Thank you for recommending our restaurant, we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worth the Splurge, and More Special than Spago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything about the visit to this restaurant was magical -- from the friendly welcome by the parking valet, to the gracious greeting by the restaurant hostess; from the warm hospitality of bartender Nicole, to the effortless coddling by our waiters Mindy and Vincent; from the extravagant beauty of the hotel grounds, to the sunny elegance of the dining room; from the excellent pre-dinner cocktails, to the exquisite duck and lamb main courses -- and I can't wait for the opportunity to do it all over again. As a total experience of food, service, and decor, this might be one of the greatest restaurant choices in Los Angeles. They are not exactly giving this all away, but I didn't think the high prices were unreasonable, either. I love Spago, but I'm glad I canceled my dinner reservation there so that I could give this Wolfgang Puck outpost a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear travelerhnl,

I am thrilled to hear your recent visit to Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air was magical. It makes me extremely proud that you consider our restaurant one of the greatest restaurant choices in Los Angeles! Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will be back to visit us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Super service, great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and had dinner in this outside patio area. The hotel is so nice you just don't want to leave. We had breakfast here, as well. Both meals were truly amazing. I cant wait to return. The service was special and the setting was perfection. All was very calm and tranquil.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Ocean88,

Yes ... all good things must come to an end ... but thankfully you can return anytime. It makes us extremely happy to hear how much you enjoyed your dining experiences at Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air. We look forward to your return. Calming tranquility awaits!

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfgang Puck at Hotel Bel-Air, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.