We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemonade

Lemonade
1661 Abbot Kinney Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3744 (Venice)
310-452-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 7,962 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Venice
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great, vibrant atmosphere! Being on abbot Kinney street gives it some trend cred too. If you are a salad fan you would love this place. It is self service type style, so a more casual type setting. Good for catching a quick, tasty lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    51
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Lemonade is the most friendly and inviting place to have a meal in or take away, ate here most days while working in the area. They have a great choice of hot and cold foods plus amazing deserts you have to try the brownies and the fresh lemonade is the best I have ever had great range of unique flavors. This is a must when in the area :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Healthy, delicious and affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently had 7 hours to kill in LA between international flights. A friend had recommended Abott Kinney and specifically suggested Lemonade for lunch. We were so happy we listened! The concept is brilliant - pick and choose what you want from a selection of divine salads, hot and cold meals, top it off with home made lemonade (and dessert, if you're keen!) and for a great price! The food was delicious and fresh, and the vibe fun and quirky. A great place for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best lemonade on the planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The lemonade is tart and perfect! I had a Caprese sandwich...it was excellent...so good I bought one before going to the airport to fly home...no airplane food for me! Desserts are wonderful! I will always visit Lemonade when in LA!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Healthy & TASTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I wish I had a LEMONADE in my city!
This was such an amazing "fast food" option I would consider opening a franchise!
The salad options were so fresh and flavourful, makes eating healthy easy.
They offered samples to try as well. It's like Baskin Robbins for salad bars!
Looking forward to going again when I am in LA.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemonade also viewed

 

Been to Lemonade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemonade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.