We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
800 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Downtown)
+1 213-745-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 7,958 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 160 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came here one night just for fun and to try out the 160 taps. We didn't get through them all despite our determination, but we enjoyed our effort. The food was okay, but the atmosphere was the best part. A great crowd was there, and we were able to meet a lot of new people while we were there. This is the perfect place to go when you want to just have a little bit of fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    124
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“BEST EVER ONION RINGS...EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Service was wicked fast, and the onion rings were amaze.

We also ordered the crab cakes and the wings, those we as expected. But the rings were awesome :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The food was delicious and they gave you a lot. Drinks were great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I liked the restaurant appearance, and the food was delicious. We sat on the patio outside, big mistake because every 2 minutes someone would come over and ask us for money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Casual and lively”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This casual pub-like restaurant hit the spot, especially since we arrived after the first rush of the evening was over and got a table with no wait. Lively, friendly atmosphere with a mixed crowd, at LA Live, right next to the Marriott. It has a huge draft beer selection and wonderful hamburgers (as well as many other items, of course.) I'm always impressed when a hamburger ordered medium rare actually comes medium rare!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Tvs everywhere showing sports, sports, and more sports, even women's basketball. Love the fries! Sitting near the kitchen gets a bit too loud listening to staff coordinate orders. I always order the pizza even if it is a little too salty : )

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.