We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barneys..."I love the taste of a good burger "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barney's Gourmet Hamburgers

Barney's Gourmet Hamburgers
225 26th Street, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA 90049-5104 (LAX Area)
310-447-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,021 of 7,958 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Fast Food
Neighborhood: LAX Area
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: LAX Area
Washington D.C.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Barneys..."I love the taste of a good burger "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

In the immortal words of Samual Jackson from "Pulp Fiction" these really are tasty burgers. We had the turkey burger with bacon ,lettuce.tomato and avacado. Very Good ! The location at the Brentwood Country Mart is a nice place to take a walk around after enjoying your food at Barney's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good fresh burgers and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We prefer the turkey burgers smothered with grilled mushrooms and onions. You'll find something you like with the two dozen toppings on a beef, turkey or chicken burger. The have some salads too

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I come to Barney's from time to time because it is in a convenient location. It's only a block away from where I live, and it sates my craving for burgers. If Barney's was a drive away, I don't think I'd make a special trip to it...ever. I prefer Hole in the Wall or Counter. My favorite item on the menu is their spicy curly fries. I've tried various burgers, and they're all okay, nothing too memorable. My last visit was Monday with my husband and sister-in-law. it wasn't busy yet, and for the most part, the servers are always great. They seem to be happy and sweet. I wasn't thrilled with our server on Monday. She forgot my husband's soda, and when we asked for it again, she said "yeah, sure." I really try hard not to be too picky, but when someone is an obvious sourpuss, you can't help but be irritated by everything they do, or rather don't do in this case. Anyways, she needs to go or be in another industry.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Come on down to Barney's Gourmet Burgers! Two locations in Brentwood; one in the Country Mart on 26th and the other on San Vicente across the street from Cheesecake Factory (better burgers at Barneys!). Also one location in the San Fernando Valley. A very good assortment of burgers, toppings, etc. And great steak fries too!! Try it! You'll like it!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bountiful Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Barney's is a fun, inexpensive way to satisfy any burger fantasy you might have. And they're all delicious, fresh and plentiful. The menu is diverse and if someone in your group doesn't eat meat, there are great chicken and vegetarian alternatives. Their salads are fresh, crisp and cold, their sweet potato fries with a side of ranch dressing is killer and the service is always pleasant and polite.

Casual burgers any way you want them--consistently excellent in Brentwood--on the West Side of LA. Nice folks. Really good food. Great value. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barney's Gourmet Hamburgers also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Barney's Gourmet Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barney's Gourmet Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.