We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Hollywood Boulevard, Spacious Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BLVD Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BLVD Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BLVD Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites) (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close to Hollywood Boulevard, Spacious Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 5 nights on our recent holiday. The rooms were clean, very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms have huge tvs with heaps of channels. It is 5 mins walk away for Hollywood and Highland centre which made it great for transport and shopping- the purpose of our holiday. We were on the second floor which made me feel a bit safer. Our window wouldn't completely shut, so overnight it got a bit cold however the heater in the room heats it up quickly. The check in/out process was great, the staff were friendly. Just a quick note the room doesn't has any cutlery whatsoever so if you decide to buy cereal for breakfast to eat in your room, don't forget to buy a spoon as well. Also if you are travelling back to the airport ask for the shuttle bus. It is $65 for a huge private shuttle bus and is much more efficient and cheaper than a taxi. This 'hotel' is more like an upmarket motel which is great for a base and provides a great bed but not much else.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you Emtaylor94 for reviewing your recent stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the property! It really is just a short walk on over to many attractions and an array of shopping! We do apologize for the inconvenience of the window not shutting properly. Without your feedback, we may not have been aware of the problem. This will definitely be taken into consideration. Thank you again, and we hope next time you are in Los Angeles you will return to the BLVD Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    84
    47
    32
    59
See reviews for
47
66
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The BLVD is walking-distance to Hollywood&Highland and the walk of fame. I was very happy with the proximity to these destinations. However, there are hotels of comparable location that would offer one a better deal. My average experience started with check-in. The receptionist was not apparently busy with calls/guests, but I felt rushed with getting my key and parking placard. Polite, but not friendly service. My room was okay. Floors were hard-wood, which made them feel clean. I definitely noticed lots of paint splatter around door frames, tiling in the bathrooms that was off, and the bathroom door did not fit, so closing and opening was pretty loud. My impression was that the remodel of the hotel to the BLVD was done as a "mom and pop" job, and it made the experience feel much cheaper than the price I paid for the room. Toiletry amenities looked nice and personalized with the name of the hotel, but unlike most major chains, the products inside the tubed (shampoo, shower gel, etc) were industrially scented and off-putting. I did get in pretty late (3am) from a nearby event I attended, but I could only sleep until about 8am due to the noise made by housekeepers on all sides of us, especially above. Due to the hardwood, noise was only amplified. I definitely did not have a restful stay as I would have liked to sleep until about 10am. Dollar for dollar, I felt ripped off for the price and wish I had been more critical of others' reviews before booking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will definitely look into these items that you have noted, and make the appropriate corrections. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you, and we want you to know that we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It's within easy walk to the boulevard, shops, restaurants, bars etc. The staff were friendly, check-in was quick an painless and the room was large and had everything you need (including a large fridge, tea/coffee, large TV, aircon).

It can get a little noisy at times, but this was expected (we stayed over New Years). If I come back to LA, I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
LukeJS, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to review your stay over New Years! I am glad to hear that check in was a breeze and that you were fond of your room accommodations. We hope next time you visit Los Angeles you will return to the BLVD Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hard to beat location close to Universal Studios right off 101. Nicely, redone and large rooms; third floor facing the road was not noisy for us. We stayed there five nights while visiting family; one week-end night had a lot of noise in the hallways from unsupervised children. Staff was nice and friendly, but a warning on parking: They double-park (one inside the other) so if you have an early departure make sure you are not blocked. No guarantee the offending car's owner will answer the call......
The restaurant is not more than a snack-stand for breakfast, but you could get a home-cooked waffle; the rest was yogurt/fruits etc. Friendly staff though.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the road was quiet enough for us; would think "backside" rooms even bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you Norway_in_Stamford for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel. We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope when you return to Los Angeles you will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy and the toilet seemed to run constantly. The bed was the best I've ever had in a hotel! Had easy access to Hollywood blvd and was only a 5 minute drive to universal city!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you Samk86 for your nice review about your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood! We take all feedback into consideration. Without it, we will not know what we are doing good and the things that we can improve on. We will definitely be taking note of your recommendations. Thank you again! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Hollywood Bowl and the fact that they offered a "Hollywood Bowl Special" - which they did not honor once we got there. Since we were out and about, enjoying Hollywood most of the time the mediocraty of the room didn't bother us that much. This property is one of the older cheap chain hotels that has been updated with a new color scheme, flooring, lighting, etc. But the basic maintenance is very poor - noisy pipes, intermittent air conditioning, squeeky doors, Staff attitude ranged from very friendly to surly - especially the young lady that checked us in - she demanded a deposit from us for room damage. Yep, this frumpy, middle-aged couple had plans for a wild, furniture-smashing party....but we cancelled it because we had to pay a deposit - sheesh!

Room Tip: This area gets pretty noisy at night, an upper floor is probably your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you Doxiemo for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to many Hollywood attractions. Unfortunately, it seems we did not exceed your expectations. We thank you for your feedback. For without it, we will not know what we are doing good and what it is that we can improve on. Your recommendations are no exception. We hope you will come back to take a look at what we have changed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If a hotel is simply a room, this is excellent for under $180 inclusive. The location is central Hollywood, cheap parking, easy access to the 101 and the room itself is large & modern. I booked the room thru Expedia & I was satisfied enuf that I didn't care that security was bad (anyone can get up into the room section & onto the floors or that the pool was the size of a jacuzzi and the water unclean that planning to come back if they would offer me the price they got from Expedia ($150 inclusive). They agreed and I booked for a second longer visit. After I checked back in they spent 2 days fooling around with the promised rate and then reneged. It saddened me that the room promised was given away. (I am moderately handicapped and it mattered.) It bothered me more that the (invisible) manager would give away his integrity for $150.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Address: 2010 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLVD Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.