We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager very rude & unprofessional.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20205 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #216 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Manager very rude & unprofessional.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The older guy that works there as a manager had done nothing but made my experience staying there horrible. I stayed there a couple of times. Do to the area but not because of the room quality. I had decent check in service from some of the other employees. There are two really nice Asian gentleman but I cant say that as far as the manager. Each time that I came in he was rude & nasty to me. He made me out to be in the wrong when i called him on the level of customer service in which he didn't have. He became offensive. & instead of making MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE better. He neglected how I felt & lost me as a customer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to post a review. I was sorry to hear about your mixed experience of service at the hoteland apologize for this. We try our best to address your remarks like these and will be bringing it to the staff attention. I hope that you will give us another opporunity to make it right and my email address is lwh@extendedstay.com.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    7
    3
    20
See reviews for
7
5
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, Grab & Go breakfast had good coffee plus basic items (Fruit oatmeal, granola bars & muffins)
We were most pleased with the staff. Very helpful and friendly. Antonio checked us in and was very accommodating.
It is an older place and shows some wear, but it was an excellent value & quiet. If we return to this area, we will very likely stay here again.

Room Tip: We prefer upper floors and also like the fan that can be turned on to run continously whether AC or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Woodland Hills. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction and like that you were pleased with your stay.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland hills,ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

service here is great. love this extended stay. very clean and the people are nice. very understanding caring people. they helped us out in couple situations. they have continualy provided us with the best value and service in the valley. complimentry breakfasti would come to this hotel any chance

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Woodland Hills. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

It was great. I liked the room setup and the staff was very understanding. The maids took care of everything I had the grateful sense of being able to leave money out. I really felt fortunate to find this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Woodland Hills. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

After reading these recent reviews that compliment this place so much, I am shocked that I am writing about the same hotel. ...Our experience was awful from the moment we entered the place. From the outside, this hotel looks appealing and clean. The parking lot is well-lit and there is plenty of parking. Though upon entering the facility, one experiences the real deal...a royal dumpster bin. The evening staff we dealt with had no customer service skills and little personality...not a person who should be greeting in-coming guests at a hotel. Walking through the hallway on the way to our room, I felt like I was in some cheap restaurant with lingering smells of old food. There seemed to be some kind of cherry air freshener trying to cover up this smell, which only made it worse. Our room had a small kitchenette with a small fridge that was leaking water all over the floor. The ceiling above the fridge was covered in dirt and spiderwebs and the bathroom reeked of old stale food. The bedspread was worn and dirty when we went down to talk to the front desk about changing rooms, he had gone home. We were told by a lady working there doing hotel laundry that there that all of the front desk staff leaves at 11pm. What kind of hotel doesn't have overnight staff at the front desk? We ended up borrowing blankets and sheets from my in-laws so we wouldn't have to sleep on the dirty bed. The next morning we promptly checked out. We made sure to get a full refund and won't make the mistake of judging a book by it's cover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. In response to your feedback, I am addressing the issues with the team. We continually work to improve our hotel, and take these comments very seriously. I invite you to contact me at lwh@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Thank you to all of the staff for such warm welcomes. You truly made us feel at home. My kids can't wait to come back. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! It was great to read that you enjoyed the service at our hotel, the clean rooms and that your children cannot wait to come back. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Extended Stay has been a home away from home for the past two years. My stays have varied in length, but have always been comfortable. The hotel is well kept and current; the staff is professional and welcoming. If I've encountered any special needs, I've approached the staff and their response has always been quick and accomodating. I have no need to stay anywhere else. I would recommend ESA Woodland Hills to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank for your review. We are thrilled that you continue to be a valued guest of ours and that you took the time to write such a great review. Our staff and myself would like to make every stay comfortable for you and your feedback is what allows us to know how we are doing. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Address: 20205 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Los Angeles / Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay
Extended Stay Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.