We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet rooms - exceptional concierge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Suite Deal!
Ranked #17 of 336 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very quiet rooms - exceptional concierge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of this hotel is exceptional if you plan on visiting some of Hollywood's attractions. Not only is it right next to the Dolby theatre where the Oscars and movie premiers are held, it is across the street from the wax museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, the Hollywood museum, and so much more. The walk of fame is all around this area, so a great starting location for some great strolls.

All the staff were fantastic, including Nico - one of the concierge's. The concierges were all super friendly and able to provide information on pretty much anything - they really know the area as you would expect.

Our room was so quiet - unlike other hotels, my friend and I never even heard any hallway or next door noise the entire duration of our stay. They have many elevators so the wait time to return to your room after a busy day is almost none. The hotel is well maintained and clean, and the lobby is very inviting and it smells great too :-).

The rates are reasonable based on the fact there are so many dining choices and attractions just a few steps from the hotel. The shopping mall next door has a lot of great choices for everyone, and is a great spot to look down on the red carpet when the movies premier there, like the Avengers when were in town.

Only real drawback while we were here - the free WiFi was exceptionally slow. To use my iPad for calling friends, I had to go out in the hallway near the router to ensure I didn't lose the connection. We were on the 11th floor - not sure how it rates elsewhere in the hotel, but very bad in our room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    680
    168
    44
    39
See reviews for
571
522
58
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights with 2 teenagers for a look at Hollywood and Santa Monica. We upgraded to a 2 room suite for an extra US$60 per night and it was well worth it. The room overlooked the Highland Mall and there was always something to see. One of the TV's wasn't working so they gave us a $50 credit which was much appreciated. Also someone before us had likely smoked which took a day to clear but they can't control people who don't show respect for the rules. We were very happy here and the mall is fantastic with great restaurants and shopping. It was a welcome escape from the grime of Hollywood Boulevard which is really painful after about an hour. A taxi to Santa Monica was $50 each way and we took a taxi to Anaheim for $125 when we left. One of concierges (mid 40's, greying beard) told us $80 each way to Santa Monica and $200 to Disney. He had no idea. Talk to the younger concierge, he got it spot on and good advice about the area also. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hollywood.

Room Tip: Get a 2 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

AWESOME! I blindly picked this hotel for it's location. I could not have done better. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff, from when you drive up, to checking in/out, cleaning staff, bar staff, everyone was so pleasant. The room was beautiful. We looked out over the pool and the Dolby theatre. WE walked to all the attractions we wanted to see. The Hollywood walk of Fame is one block away. It was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I were to come back.

Room Tip: The higher the better. The hotel was very quiet and there was even two conferences going on. ( a Loe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel carefully as this was our first trip to LA and wanted to be in the heart of things. We were not disappointed. Fantastic location , right next to the attractions and a great base to get quick access to places such as Universal studios and the beaches. Pool was a fun place to be on hot afternoons and the staff were very friendly. We had a suite overlooking hollywood sign. Room and bathroom we're greet and beds we very comfy. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: If you are driving use public parking next door. It's 15 usd a night vs 42 usd valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lowes is where the stars stay and once you're there you can see why, everything about the hotel is fantastic, rooms were great, service exceptional and the position close to everything!!! Worth the extra money, we loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visite LA for the first time. Location of the hotel is perfect if you are into walking along the most attractive tourist locations. Driving thru city is really time consuming though.
In the lobby bar no-one seemed to know what champagne is, what is sparkling wine, what are the differences, what word 'brut' means (no, it is not a grape name.....) etc.
Gym is okayish, you get your exercice but in this big place itnought to be more spacious. It is open 24hrs per day, which is great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was nice & rooms are very clean! I will most definitely be back at the Loews Hollywood hotel VERY soon believe me! If you are gonna stay in Hollywood the three best hotels you can possibly stay at are The W Hotel, Roosevelt hotel & the LOEWS!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.