We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

If all Concierges are as good as the night Concierge at the Loews (Chris), then you will always have a great holiday. His local knowledge and excellent customer service was above and beyond. He made our stay at the Loews exciting and almost like an adventure.
The only downside to the Loews was the small room size and uncomfortable beds. However the hotel is well located within the heart of Hollywood.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    623
    160
    42
    37
See reviews for
522
485
52
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Hi we had a family twin on the 11th floor looking out at the Hollywood sign.Nice large room with huge bathroom ,the staff we helpful and attentive and the location was great.The hotel joins and shopping mall with lots of good places to eat and hang out.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel and located within steps of the Hollywood walk of fame. Very close to restaurants and bars. Parking is expensive. Recommend parking in the mall garage next door only $15 night.
Rooms modern and new.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing location, valet parking is high but that's LA! The staff is very attentive and helpful. There was a very long line to check in and many of the people in line were complaining about how long it was taking. We were given an upgrade to an amazing suite with an amazing view. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was spacious and clean. I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past three months. I have stayed in a regular room and a suite. My recommendation is if you are going to stay in a suite then STAY HERE. If you are getting a regular room for the price the hotel charges, stay somewhere else. The room I stayed in was run down and there were a lot of scratches on the furniture, the bathroom shower needed repair and the tiles needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel due to its great central location, ease and price of parking, and high reviews.

The valet was pricey, but so is all valet in LA. The self park is easy and handy in the adjacent mall. Be careful at early hours - some interesting characters!

The location is amazing, right on the walk of fame, at the Dolby theatre. Great for meals, exploring and Starline tours.

After one night in our booked king room, we came back to the hotel after a full day at Universal Studios (day before my 30th Birthday) to find a note on the bed from housekeeping there would be no water from 9am to 5pm the following day due to works. Not happy. I was planning a relaxing morning whilst my husband toured Dodger Stadium. He went downstairs, and at first no one knew about this, however was then found after asking several people that it was localised to a few rooms. The hotel kindly upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment, which was wonderful.

The bathroom was great, huge shower (so happy for this not to be a shower over bath - who uses bath's these days!?!). The bed was so comfortable - I really loved this. Great chairs also, well furnished rooms, although quite dark (as we found most hotels in the USA).

As my husband tried to organise a special surprise for my 30th, he spoke on three different occasions to concierge about this, however they were not able to confirm anything or have prior record of his previous visits, which he was disappointed in. In the end a lovely chocolate cake, fruit bowl and water were provided, which was more than satisfactory.

Overall a wonderful location, and a good lasting memory of the hotel - where we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice people at the front desk and the lobby renovation was really well done. Rooms are still fairly non-descript but I had a nice view since they gave me an upgrade. NIce staff all around.
Very busy area near Hollywood Blvd but the rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had five wonderful nights in this hotel. The location is as good as you can get, right near the Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Boulevard with all the main Hollywood attractions nearby.

The room we had was on the top floor with sweeping views over Hollywood and the HOLLYWOOD sign on the hills. One of the most stunning outlooks I have seen. Not the cheapest room, but worthwhile if you value this sort of outlook.

All staff we met were fantastic, the room was large and even had a cartridge coffee machine instead of the usual kettle and instant sachets. Terrific.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.