We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #16 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Such a nice hotel, very well appointed and in the heart of Hollywood hotspots. The check in staff were very knowledgable and helpful, as were the bell desk staff.

We were very impressed with the quality and size of the room, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I'd slept on. The room also had ample office desk space which is great for anyone traveling here on business.

The hotel connected to Hollywood & Highland, a shopping centre housing Shoe Palace, Victoria's Secret, M.A.C, Louis Vuitton and many more. Walking through the centre will bring you straight on to Hollywood Boulevard where the Walk of Fame and Chinese Theatre are.

Great location and great hotel. They were setting up for a major soccer event as we left, so we could tell we had made a popular choice!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    595
    151
    40
    37
See reviews for
499
465
49
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perception is everything - I thought Loews was a high quality hotel chain. Now I am not a virgin traveler - I use to travel international for a Fortune 50 company but this was my first stay at a Loews. The following is a copy of the issues I reported to Loews Hollywood:
1-It took at least 5 minutes for the hot water to come to the shower.
2-We never really had hot water at the wash basin
3-Reported this to the front desk, fruit was sent to the room, the hot water never was really corrected.
4-Front desk (Frederick) said they were going to credit $ 100 for the problem - it didn't happen until I told the front desk at check out
5-With only a occupancy rate of 28% (according to an employee) why weren't offered another room?
6-Housekeeping was marginal - did not make the room up looking like new
7 - Poor HD reception on both TV's

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seriously the most perfect location, Could see the Roosevelt hotel and capital records from our room, our friends had a view of the Hollywood sign. Massive rooms, super clean, fiat car service is amazing, and all the staff at the service desks were all extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are delighted to know that our iconic location and spacious accommodations served you well.
We are thrilled about our partnership with FIAT, and glad to know your party enjoyed the service.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pa
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We opted for a suite at the end of a hallway overlooking the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood sign. Our room was very quiet and there was very little noise. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of pillows.The rooms have a modern decor and a nice large TV that swivels. The bathroom was very roomy with lots of counter space for your own personal toiletries. The shower was large and had a good size shower head with very good water pressure. Our suite had a desk and a sitting area as well. My husband liked sitting in the high back chair and reading.

I am particular about cleanliness and our room was very clean.

We could not have asked for better service:
From the time of our arrival to the time of our departure everyone at the hotel was welcoming and friendly, the Valets, Bellhops,front desk personnel and concierge. As a matter of fact at the end of our stay we provided Mr. Frederick Perez and Ms. Jessie Hiester each with trip advisor excellent service pins. Mr Frederick Perez is the Front office Manager and Ms. Jessie Hiester works at the front desk and she knows service.

Kudos to Jessie who is excellent at customer service and Mr. Perez for his staff.

We also ordered room service for breakfast and dinner several times, shout out to Leo who delivered our meals to our room several times. He was very nice, friendly and made sure our order was correct before leaving and also made sure we had everything we needed prior to leaving the room. Thanks Leo. (our stay 11/29/14 - 12/5/14)

The hotel is just a quick metro (subway) ride to Hollywood Universal Studios, downtown LA. If you do not want to take the subway the hotel has a promo with Fiat and they take you anywhere you want to go within a 5 mile radius including Beverly Hills, you must schedule the ride in advance. If that is not your thing there is always Uber and Lyft. Download the app to your smartphone and you are good to go. Uber and Lyft are huge in California, way cheaper than Taxi's and you can order cars to pick you up, very simple, easy and efficient. We used Uber and Lyft as our primary means of transportation while staying at this hotel, Loews in Hollywood.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floors away from the elevator and the back of the hotel away from the st...
See more room tips
Green Features: You can place privacy please into your room key slot to skip maid services for as many days as you would like. I f you need extra towels you can just call housekeeping and they will deliver them.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to know that Jess, Fred, Leo, and the team made such a lasting impression. The Hollywood sign views are pretty great. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My granddaughter (age 15) and I stayed at the Loews for 5 days! It was elegant, more than we could have ever imagined. The front door was 1/2 block from Hollywood Blvd, where we spent lots of great times. It was also a block from the Hop On-Hop Off bus line, which was so convenient. The hotel has a rooftop pool which we enjoyed almost every night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the big 'HOLLYWOOD" sign on the side of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are delighted to that and your granddaughter enjoyed your time together here at Loews Hollywood Hotel. Thank you the feedback. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You feel like you are truly part of Hollywood. From the hotel views and location you can immerse yourself in the Hollywood experience. The hotel was immaculate and service was great. I'd highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Glad to learn that our location and service made for such a memorable Hollywood experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loews Hotel is well situated near the Chinese Theatre with its Imax cinema, Hollywood Avenue, Madame Tussauds and many street entertainers. The Hollywood area is rather too touristy but you can get to Downtown, Venice Beach area and Beverley Hills, the first by underground railway and the others by bus but you need a lot of time to travel this way.
The beds and linen were excellent. Breakfast was not included in the tariff and expensive.
There was a very nicely located pool and gym.

Room Tip: Rooms with two double beds were not large. Great views of the Hollywood sign were excellent and fac...
See more room tips
Green Features: Given the low rainfall in California in recent years you were asked to consider recycling your towels.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the location and the views our hotel provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.