We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #17 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

did luck into this one, superb location, a must in the off season for ease of walking everywhere. they do not do dinner but recommended the restaurants in the food court of H&H, if you like food court food?? only stayed 2 nights, took in all the tourist traps within walking distance and the concierge did recommend some better dining when we expressed our disappointment in "Mall" food. if you want the "in" place to stay in Hollywood, attached to the Dolby Theatre (Oscars) and the Chinese theatre, this is it....well worth the memory

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    537
    142
    32
    31
See reviews for
447
400
42
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this location for the night of a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. A bit pricey, but comfort of bed and pillows worth it. Also, the room air conditioning is very quiet so the room stays comfortable without the noise that so many hotel room A/C units put out.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I made a reservation in advance and told the staff that I would be having a late arrival (~1 am). I called 6 hours before my arrival and was told that my room would be ready. When I arrived I was told that the room that I ordered was no longer available. I was then sent to a room with a dirty pillow case on the bathroom counter. I was then sent to a reasonable room but it was still not what I reserved.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in a fabulous location, it is one stop on the metro to Universal Studios and overall we had a great stay. Rooms are very comfortable with a well stocked mini bar, room was very comfortable . We were on the 7th floor with views of The Hollywood Sign and looked down on Highland avenue - a very busy street but could not hear any traffic noise. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed over for a couple of days before flying to Hawaii, Nice clean modern hotel
totally non smoking. Minutes away from the main drag you can walk through to a small
shopping centre. starbucks just across the road.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here mid trip .. We had two rooms one had a fantastic view overlooking the Hollywood sign the other was nothing very poor..
We didn't eat in this hotel even though we stayed 4 nights .. "Didn't fancy it" .. Very close to the Hollywood stars and shops ..
However we had broken glass outside our room for the whole duration of our trip we asked several times for it to be cleaned, even asked the maid face to face still it remained there !!
Rooms were spacious modern and clean .. Nice size bathroom .. But we had a issue with electricity and internet was poor ... No need to visit this hotel again .. The best part of the trip was the TMZ tour and VIP Universal day .. Far nicer places to stay in California!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and parked in the underground self parking lot for $13 a night. The car park elevator brought us to the 3rd floor which was the main shopping area attached to the hotel. You walk through this area in a side door to the hotel and reception. We checked in and the receptionist upgraded us to a room with a view of the Hollywood sign. This I loved and it was great waking up every morning to this famous historical landmark. The room was spacious and had great air conditioning. There was a fully kitted out mini bar, bathroom with spa products and large fluffy towels, large interactive TV, locks radio with alarm and Ipod dock. The room was clean tidy and quite. The hotel was an ideal location for visiting Hollywood with very helpful reception and concierge service. All Los Angeles and Hollywood Tour facilities are available at your doorstep through the mall. The hollywood walk of fame is also right outside the Hotel entrance as well as the Dolby and Chinese Theaters are just a few buildings up from the hotel. Breakfast was not included in our room price. We did however visit. The a la carte Breakfast menu was uninspiring and expensive and the Buffet option, although expansive was incredibly overpriced. I would recommend this Hotel to be central to all activities and sights in Hollywood. The price of the hotel was reasonable for this excellent location and quality.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Otel, Reservation Counter, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.